We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel thats close to Edmonton” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB to your Saves list
Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   66 Boulder Blvd, Stony Plain, Alberta T72 1U7, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stony Plain
Saskatoon, SK, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Motel thats close to Edmonton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Good accommodations. Had a real quick check in and the staff were all so polite. Other than being out of Edmonton it was in a good area. There was a Boston Pizza next door and Tim Hortons, Safeway and other stores very close by. They offer a breakfast which was good. A complaint I have is that there are no outdoor garbage cans. I had pets along and they supply a cookie and doggy bags. There are some grassy areas to take your dogs for a walk but no garbage unless you find the big disposal bins. The bedspreads were cute with the Motel 6 logo on them except they are slippery and would fall off the bed. On the whole a great place to stay and would recommend it to others and would go back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    5
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
6
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Had to go into Edmonton for overnite trip. $81 incl taxes gets me wi-fi, continental breakfast (with real juice, muffins, bananas, yougurt, toast, cereal, coffee etc) and clean room. Room has cable with multiple channels (CNN, TSN, BNN etc), microwave and fridge. Pleasant staff. Even got in some golf within 30 minute drive. Only downside are the workers starting their trucks up early in morning. If you keep windows closed that will be minimal. Will be back

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow, Alaska
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is a clean and reasonable stay in the Edmonton area. Travelling through on business I have stayed here three times and if we pass through here again we will stay again. The rooms were nothing fancy but they were clean, everything worked great and it even had a mini frig which was nice. We also travel with our pets and like all Motel 6's they allow pets to stay free. Plus they have a nice area to walk your dog which is important to all pet owners. Another plus is it sits right next to a DQ and a Boston Pizza so if you drove a long way that day and you just want something simple to eat you have two choices you can walk to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Like many of the other reviews have said, this is a no frills hotel, which is reflected in the reasonable price. The rooms aren't large, but the beds and bedding are quite comfortable. Our room was very clean, as was the entire hotel. Front desk staff was very friendly, and they kindly got a nice, clean baby playpen for us to put the little one in. Having the Tim Horton's within such close proximity was nice for the morning that we wanted something different than the provided breakfast.

If I had to find one negative, there was a pop machine outside our door, and when the compressor kicked in it could wake me from a light sleep. However, it wasn't even close to loud enough that I felt we should move rooms. We have family in the area that has no room for the three of us, so we'll definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is an excellent hotel that is reasonably priced with great value. I feel this is a step up from your typical Motel 6. The staff are excellent and go out of their way to do the best job they can. Hats off to them ! The rooms and hotel are very clean. The beds / pillows are comfortable. The hotel is quiet even though it was busy. Breakfast was excellent with toast, bagels, yogurt, fruit, cereal, coffee, apple & orange juice. This hotel is simple but of great value for the $$$. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

While this is a no frills hotel it's clean with good beds, friendly staff
It also comes with free Wi-Fi and basic breakfast
Seems to be frequented by blue collar workers and the odd truck driver that tend to leave early, yet no problem with noise at all in the 2 (different nights and rooms) we stayed
Also has a lift for the second floor; no dragging up suitcases up the stairs
Recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Clean, friendly, and great customer service.
This place is always busy, but never feels crowded or that you are not taken care of. Great price, and you get free internet and a great breakfast. No other place in town can deliver on price, cleanliness, and service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB

Address: 66 Boulder Blvd, Stony Plain, Alberta T72 1U7, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Stony Plain
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Stony Plain
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Stony Plain, AB, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.