We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay. Breakfast needs help.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 St. Paul

Save Saved
You added Super 8 St. Paul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 St. Paul
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5008 43rd Street, St. Paul, Alberta T0A3A2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in St. Paul
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good stay. Breakfast needs help.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Quiet hotel. Decent stay. OK staff. Carpets are a bit dirty in the rooms but it's tough to keep them clean when your biggest clients are oilfield workers. Workers have respect for other hotel guests since they are on shift work and try to sleep during the day too. After having a great hot breakfast at Pomeroy Brand hotel the night before in another town, I was disappointed with Super 8 free breakfast: cold boiled eggs, sugar cereal, sugared oatmeal, sugar pastries, sugared waffles - no other hot items. I had toast and peanut butter as there was not a lot of non-sugar choices. Although, there is a McD right next door if you're really hungry for something without sugar. Otherwise, decent hotel and quiet - most important of all.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyGeertsen, General Manager at Super 8 St. Paul, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit a review. We appreciate and value your honesty. In order for us to continually improve our property on a daily basis we rely on you our guests. I would love to here your suggestions on how I can improve my breakfast. Please feel free to contact me via email at gm@super8stpaul.com or call me direct via our toll free number at 1-866-866-0688. I look forward to hearing from you. Take Care and Have a Super Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    63
    15
    4
    1
See reviews for
44
10
8
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

If you ever happen to need to stay overnight in this small town I strongly suggest choosing this hotel. I was hesitant initially to book into a Super 8 due to some very poor reviews of other hotels under this brand name. However I was pleasantly suprised. It's clean, comfortable and even had an indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyGeertsen, General Manager at Super 8 St. Paul, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for your honesty. I am glad that you gave Super 8 another try. We are glad and proud when we can pleasantly surprise a visiting guest. Most importantly we are happy that your stay with us was enjoyable and we hope you were able to enjoy our swimming pool, hot tub and waterslide. For any future reservations you may require feel free to contact me direct via our toll free number at 1-866-866-0688. Again, thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to submit a review we greatly appreciate it. Have a Super Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This hotel is definitely one of the best Super 8 hotels I have stayed in because of the amazing customer service i received.
The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and appreciated.
I stayed there for 2 weeks and both weeks they offered an amazing barbeque for the guests in appreciation. It was great to have a home cooked meal while being on the road.
The manager of this location is responsible for this hotel delivering exceptional "extra special touches" which makes my stay memorable.
The rooms were spacious and very clean.
I would definitely return if i ever am in St Paul again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyGeertsen, General Manager at Super 8 St. Paul, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review. We appreciate and value all guest comments. Our guest appreciation nights are so much fun and we are glad you enjoyed them. It does give people staying with us for longer periods of time a nice home cooked meal. We are glad you joined us for those nights. We really enjoy hosting them. I will share your review with my Team they will be glad and proud. For any future reservations you may require please contact me direct via our toll free number at 1-866-866-0688. Take Care and Have a Super Day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still looking for a hotel?
Travelers also viewed these St. Paul hotels
The Kings Motel 3.0 of 5 stars 6 reviews Woodland Motor Inn 4.0 of 5 stars 2 reviews
Show Prices
View all 3 hotels in St. Paul, ranked by popularity

Been to Super 8 St. Paul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Paul

Address: 5008 43rd Street, St. Paul, Alberta T0A3A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > St. Paul
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in St. Paul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Paul 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 St. Paul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St. Paul Hotel St. Paul
Super Eight St. Paul
St. Paul Super 8
St. Paul Super Eight
Super 8 St. Paul Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 St. Paul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.