We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel in Sherwood park.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11 Portage Lane, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2R7, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Sherwood park.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Clean and nice rooms. Good place to stay in Sherwood park.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    37
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
11
12
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
grand forks
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was really good but the rooms were kind of cramped and the fitness room was very small with only 3 pieces of equipment and the hot tub would only fit 2 people. It was still a good place to stay, I would definitely go back

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

I was not impressed with this hotel, stayed the night in a juccuzi by the bed room. Was way over priced for what was in the room. The tub was very hard to get in and out of and it is definitely made for people who are skinny. To get pop or ice had to go down stairs and hunt for the machines, as there were none on our floor. There were no menu's of any restaurants in the room only phone numbers so had to use my phone to find menu's of restaurants. The drapes would not close all the way so sun was coming through in the morning when trying to sleep .
The room was big,and there seemed to be lots of towels which was nice, the bed and pillows were comfortable. The breakfast variety was ok. This is not a hotel to stay with your family as there is nothing to do with the kids here and I would only recommend staying here if it is for work and the company is paying for it

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear amanda p,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service and room accommodations which were unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Overall I really liked staying here. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was great... loved the pancake machine. I also liked the coffee all day and the oatmeal available in the afternoons... nice touch.

The gym was a little weak; I would love it for them to develop a relationship with the Snap fitness next door to allow access. Other than that, it was great!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANADA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Took my employee's to a hockey game in Edmonton on Feb 2,2012. Decided to stay here because it looked clean and inviting from a trip I made through Edmonton several months before. Booked the Hotel through tripadvisor two months prior to the game.Wasn't sorry I decided to stay here and not down-town. 10 klm from Rexal Place, went early to get good parking and was still able to get back to the room in good time after the game. Taxi would be about $25 one way from the hotel, parking was only $12 at Rexal Place, matter of preference. Room was one of the best I've slept in. Pillows and blankets were new! Soft and fresh, AWESOME!! Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the front desk went above and beyond to make sure my stay was comfortable.Thank-You Holiday Inn!

Room Tip: Easy trip to Rexal Place. Don't let the drive scare you. Easy access in and out of Rexal Place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Clean, smoke-free rooms. Good continental breakfast. Friendly staff. Bit of an odd location in an Industrial park, but short drive to other amenities.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
112 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

What you expect from a Holiday Inn
Pretty good overall, standard breakfast with yogurts, omelettes etc…
In an industrial park but not too far from a few restaurants on Baseline (you still need a car)
The room was good, as what you typically find at Holiday inn

Downside = Staff is nice but did not call me when I checked out and forgot my luggage in the room, and figured it out when I was 2 hours south of Edmonton…I would have appreciated a call as my business card was attached to the luggage…it’s a lack of customer service

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park

Address: 11 Portage Lane, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Sherwood Park - A convenient stay in the Edmonton suburbs. You'll find numerous businesses and attractions as well as the Trans Canada Yellowhead Highway surrounding our hotel. Sherwood Park is home to a variety of attractions, from Millennium Place Recreation Centre to Festival Place arts venue. Rexall Place in nearby Edmonton is home to the Edmonton Oilers and is an integral sports venue for Sherwood Park and Alberta; our hotel guests can also see the Edmonton Rush lacrosse team or the Canadian Finals Rodeo there. Be sure to pick up a souvenir from the Sherwood Park Mall. Our hotel business travelers will find some of the largest oil refineries and petrochemical complexes in North America nearby, such as Petro Canada, Enbridge, Alberta Envirofuels and Imperial Oil. We have a 450-sq.ft. meeting room with A/V equipment as well as a 24-hour business centre to meet your business needs while lodging in the hotel. Our Sherwood Park hotel guests enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast each morning and well-appointed rooms with 27-inch cable TVs, triple-sheeted beds with pillowtop mattresses, mini-fridges and work areas with free high-speed Internet access (both wireless and hard-wired). For a comfortable stay in a fully non-smoking hotel, come visit the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sherwood Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites - Sherwood Park
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park Hotel Sherwood Park
Holiday Inn Sherwood Park
Sherwood Park Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Sherwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.