We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Sherwood Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Sherwood Park Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Sherwood Park Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sherwood Park Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Lakeland Dr, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sherwood Park
SHERWOOD PARK
1 review
“Stay in Sherwood Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent location, walking distance amenities, very clean, good breakfast. We were impressed with hospitality, service and all in room features. The wireless internet was good. We would stay here again for pleasure or work related.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
60
12
4
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
alberta,canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

tried to book this hotel through their website but couldn't find any availability. Called direct to the hotel and very helpful lady booked a room for us and gave us the internet rate. The day we travelled to Edmonton we got a call from the hotel confirming with us the reservation. Nice clean new hotel. Quick access to Edmonton. breakfast room large (needs to be as there were several people there for breakfast). Lots of choices for breakfast, both hot and cold. Tried to get the dispenser of waffle batter to work but nothing came out. Not a big deal as there was french toast available too. Great stay, would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

spent five nights with my wife and adult daughter at this hotel and highly recommend. Very attractive family suite, great breakfasts, and very friendly and helpful front desk staff. Wifi is included free and computers are available for use on main floor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper National Park, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed again in the family suite on the night of the 12th. The guy who checked us in was great. The breakfast was fine. Not overcrowded at all and we went at peak time. The only thing i'd change is those weird eggs.
Anyhow..thanks for another great stay. You guys are our go to place in edmonton.

Room Tip: family suite on the fourth floor is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sherwood Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear luna M

Thanks very much on behalf of our entire team for taking the time to post a quick review about your recent experience at our property. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed the experience, especially how much you enjoyed our family suites.

And I want to thank you for being a frequent guest with our Best Western Sherwood Park.

We look forward in welcoming you back on your next trip.

With Care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed here while on a family reunion. The room was excellent for our family with having 3 queen beds. The pool was alot of fun and the hottub was great after shopping. As well the breakfast included was a good way to start the day.Would highly recommend this to families.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Z, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Sherwood Park Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest

On behave of the entire Best Western Plus Sherwood Park Family , we would like to thank you for staying at our hotel, and taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We strive to provide our guest with the outmost of our customer service and making sure our guest leave our property with a positive experience. I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed our family suite and breakfast.

I look forward in welcoming you back to Sherwood Park and our Hotel.

With Care !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights, rooms are very nice, beds are comfortable. Everything is new. Forgot toothpaste and got complimentary one at the front desk. It's nice and close to the industrial park but also to all the amenities of sherwood park. I didn't eat at the hotel but Breakfast was available.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

best bang for your buck,very clean and comfortable,the staff was warm and inviting. we had a out door wedding to attend and it rained the hotel allowed our family to take shelter in the hotel till the rain had stopped the staff even offered extra towels for all of us to dry off

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sherwood Park Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sherwood Park Inn & Suites

Address: 300 Lakeland Dr, Sherwood Park, Alberta, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sherwood Park Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sherwood Park Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sherwood Park Inn & Suites Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Sherwood Park Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.