We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but...!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Sherwood Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Sherwood Park to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Sherwood Park
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Broadway Boulevard, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H2A2, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    46
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
38
20
6
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SASKATCHEWAN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. Stayed on the first floor. Room looked like it had been recently upgraded. Comfortable bed with nice linen. Continental breakfast was very good and food was fresh. Stayed over the weekend and room was nice and quiet even though the hotel was fairly full. Hotel staff was very friendly. Would very much recommend this hotel.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasp1, General Manager at Ramada Limited Sherwood Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. I really appreciate your positive comments about our hotel and am glad that you had a pleasant stay. We work very hard to make sure every guest experience is positive. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Karen Naylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for business however it was family trip.
Staff was really good, however that is the end of it.
Room was old and smelled funny. Outdated for sure.
Toilet didn't flush properly. Bathroom very small.
We will not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasp1, General Manager at Ramada Limited Sherwood Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. We have spent alot of time and money over the last 6 months upgrading our hotel. 2nd and 3rd floor are completely renovated with new furniture, flat screen TV's, duvets, and new room carpet. All second floor rooms also have new beds and we are gradually replacing all beds. Our lobby has been completely redone, 1st floor rooms have new carpet and bedding and new furniture has been ordered. It is a slow process but we are working very hard at updating our hotel. Unfortunately we are unable to change the size of the bathrooms but we do have a few rooms that do have larger bathrooms. It is fantastic that our staff was great. They are wonderful and truly want to make guests feel at home. I do hope that you will give us another try and stay in one of our renovated rooms.

Sincerely,
Karen Naylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here because it was close to a medical appointment. No one was at the check in desk when we arrived and had to wait 10 minutes for someone to show up. They couldn't find our reservation, which wasn't surprising since we received a phone call earlier on in they day wanting to know which day we were arriving. Carpet in room was dirty. Breakfast in the morning is meh. I'm beginning to think that hotels are giant rip off.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasp1, General Manager at Ramada Limited Sherwood Park, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
I appreciate your review on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that your stay was a disappointment. We try very hard to ensure that our guests have a great experience from the time they walk in the door until the day they leave. There are periods of time when we only have one person on the front desk and they may have to leave for a few minutes to help another guest or take of other needs. it is disappointing to know that your carpet was dirty and I have reviewed with my housekeeping staff. Our breakfast meets the Ramada Brand Standards. We are proud to offer good, fresh unprocessed foods in our breakfast. We feel that items such as powdered, processed scrambled eggs are unnutritional and tasteless and choose instead to have fresh cooked hardboiled eggs as well as a selection of items such as whole wheat breads, bages, granola, yogurt, fruits and cereals.
Once again I do appreciate your feedback and do hope that you will give us another try.
SIncerely,
Karen Naylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Staff was good. Room was dated. I was told the executive top floor was a bit better but cost more, however I was not allowed to upgrade because I booked on Expedia? Good location close to many restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadasp1, General Manager at Ramada Limited Sherwood Park, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I appreciate your comments about the out dated room. I see that you stayed with us in November. We have been doing lots of renovations and have currently renovated the 2nd and 3rd floors. This includes carpet, bed covers, furniture, add flat screen TV's and on 2nd floor we have replaced all of the beds. The rooms on 1st floor have new carpet, bed coverings and flat screens. We hope to have furniture in the next couple of months. We do hope you will come back and see the improvements that we have made.

Sincerely,
Karen Naylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Sherwood Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Sherwood Park

Address: 30 Broadway Boulevard, Sherwood Park, Alberta T8H2A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Sherwood Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Sherwood Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Sherwood Park 2*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Sherwood Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Edmonton East/Sherwood Park Hotel Sherwood Park
Ramada Sherwood Park
Sherwood Park Ramada
Ramada Limited Sherwood Park Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Sherwood Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.