We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway Motel

Save Saved
You added Parkway Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Parkway Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1070 Waterton Avenue, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Pincher Creek
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Decent Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Nice budget friendly location. We were on a trip to Waterton and also did Glacier Park in Monatana. We chose Parkway Motels because it is well located on the highway and very budget friendly.
The breakfast could however be better

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    17
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
6
11
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
calgery
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I would like to say that i have stayed at this hotel for weekly basis. The staff are always friendly and professional in the job that they do, The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I have no complaints about the hotel,or it's location
great place to stay, really clean great staff great area a ...nice breakfast in the morning eeverything really good

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Parkway Motel was used as an overnight stop and provided a very comfortable room with plenty of space and a great free breakfast in the morning. Service was very good from check in to check out.

Thank you parkway!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I don`t know why the former `never again` posting was made about this place. Perhaps it is a competitor in this small town who is jaded.
My experience was fairly good as it was my second stay over a few months. The owner came out to thank me for staying and asked how the visit went. The property is dated where there has been a real effort to modernize.My biggest impression is that it is clean, clean, clean. Bathrooms have been updated and bed was comfortable (such an unobjective thing to quantify for people).
Most of the units face the road which I am sure is busier during the months. Parking was safe, an easy walk to groceries. Denise`s Bistro is a cool little restaurant nearby plus a pricey `Swiss` restaurant.
There is nothing particularly bad about this place. I don`t know if I`d stay there for a week, but with the price quoted & what I experienced, you can`t go wrong. I am in a hotel about 120+ nights a year.

Room Tip: Perhaps call the owner to negotiate a better price as he indicated they were flexible.. Kitchenettes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We can't rate this motel highly enough. Beautiful rooms, very clean and comfortable. The owners are very friendly and helpful and made us feel really at home. Will definitely go back for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

Handy little family ran motel. Have stayed here a couple times and the rooms that we have stayed in have been fairly remodeled. Laminate flooring, fresh paint and new bedding. The furniture is fairly dated but truthfully not what I look for in a good hotel. The office was very nice and easy to deal with. Motel was easy to find and would be a good place for groups with the ability to have adjoining rooms. Public bbqs are a handy touch! We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed overnight with my husband on December 3, 2012. The motel is somewhat dated, however it is clean, comfortable and inexpensive. The staff are friendly and very accomodating!
The lady at the front desk offered some great places in town for dinner. The location is perfect, we were only a two minute drive away from where we needed to be in the morning. When we have business in Pincher Creek we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parkway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway Motel

Address: 1070 Waterton Avenue, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Parkway Motel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Parkway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway Motel Pincher Creek, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.