We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room Difficulities and Staffing Issues” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek to your Saves list
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   919 Waterton Avenue, HWY #6, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K1W0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Alberta
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Room Difficulities and Staffing Issues”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

During our stay there was no heat in the room. It took a number of phone calls to the front desk and a trip to the desk to get the clerk back inside from smoking at 2:30 AM to finally get the heater looked at. The end result was a new room that was smaller, no apology from the staff and a verbal response they would not charge us EXTRA. It took two weeks for us to finally speak to the manager over the phone who said the staff involved would be spoken to and taken care of, no apology was still given ("I'm sorry" would have gone a long way) and the manager was not inclined to give us any discount or make up for the trouble encountered during our stay. She eventually gave us 10% off the room rate, but that still seemed inadequate considering it was -29 and our original room was on the ground floor in a corner. It says a lot when the fridge in the room was warmer than the room itself. At $140 per night we expect better.Our stay was a bad experience with the staff and the room and we will not be visiting there again. My friends living in Pincher Creek will no longer recommend this hotel to any of their other friends or family.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
22
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, England
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

Stayed at this Hotel for one night whilst travelling through Canada.
Hotel has just added a new wing to their building and although it was a bit of a trek to the room (things will improve once the lift is operational) the room was fantastic. It was more reminiscent of a boutique hotel rather than motel.
Not much of a view but wasn't expecting one.
New rooms have plenty of space, comfortable beds, flatscreen TV and full cable service. Large bathroom, and small kitchen area including coffee maker and microwave.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Bar was good although lacked any atmosphere.
Recommended for short stays/ overnighters.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2008

When needing a ski package that was reasonable, the Heritage Inn was very accomodating. The hotel was clean but it definately seemed a bit older. However, the staff compensated with their very friendly attitudes, where they made it feel like they valued you as a customer. I don't know how else to describe them but as a hotel that was "service-orienated". We felt very welcome

They have a restaurant right in the hotel so after a day of exaustion from skiing, it was really handy. The selection of the salad bar was outstanding!! When we pulled up it was obvious that the hotel was undergoing construction. Upon speaking with the receptionist we found out that they will be building a pool and a spa area, as well as more modern rooms. I think that this will be a big attribute to the facility and will definately make it a spot to hit in the summer. It's much cheaper than Waterton Hotels too!!

Stayed January 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Hood Villages
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2006

Ok The pictures here must be 20 years old, the rooms are terrible, really outdated and there is no such thing as a non smoking room. The place is run by kids and they don't know how to do their job.
When you arrive and want to connect to the internet they charge you a $50 refundable fee, ok I can understand. But the kid who checked me in forgot to, and when I checked out the kid who did that fo me credited me the $50 that I never paid!. I noticed this while eating breakfast and went over and showed him and said I need to have that fixed because it's not right. I should have just let it be because it took this poor jughead 30 minuets to fix the bill and I was almost late for work.
The restaraunt is okay but I recommend going to the Swiss Chalet across the street it's much better.

  • Disliked — bad rooms. undertrained staff
  • Tips/Secrets — go to the super 8
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2005

A friend and I were looking to get away from the busy and expensive Ski Resorts of Alberta and found the best gem and superb package deal. Based on a double occupancy we slept, had a great eggs and bacon breakfast and skied for 84 bucks CDN.

The drive from Calgary is stunning on the secondary highway 22, and only an hour further than it is to Banff. I would advise driving during daylight to enjoy the beautiful vistas of the Longview country.

Pincher Creek itself it a cozy little country town with a funky little main street, and the drive to the ski hill(appx. 45 km away) is also a nice little country drive through a couple cute hamlets.

Our first impression of the heritage Inn staff was leery, but upon conversation they turned out to be very helpful and friendly. The Dinning room is a standard roadside cafe and the lounge is a definite no go, smoky with the ambiance of slot machines.

All in all a great deal for an excellent day of skiing at an excellent price, especially compared to the over priced snobbery of Banff and Lake Louise.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek

Address: 919 Waterton Avenue, HWY #6, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K1W0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, Alberta is conveniently situated on Highway 6. Whether you're here to soak up the spectacular scenery or to simply "hang your hat", we'll make your stay with us a memorable one. We offer a full range of services with your comfort in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pincher Creek
Heritage Inn In Pincher Creek Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.