We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek to your Saves list
Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   919 Waterton Avenue, HWY #6, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K1W0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights. Our room was in the newer side of hotel. The room itself was fantastic! Very clean and comfy. The decor was modern. The pool and hot tub were really nice. Our room came with free breakfast. Will definitely be returning with the whole family in the future. The hotel itself was in walking distance to downtown. It was our first time in pincher creek and we really enjoyed it.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay and thank you for the positive review. We try very hard to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. I will be sharing these comments with all staff and I know they will be thrilled.

Pincher Creek is a lovely little town and very centrally located to many attractions in the area. We are happy to know that you will be returning and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Happy travels.

Regards,


Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    24
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
17
22
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We booked our 3 night stay at the Heritage Inn online after reading some good reviews about it. Our mistake was that we didn't ask for one of their new rooms. We were put into one of the hotel's older, un-renovated rooms. The room itself was clean & comfortable, but the bathroom was old & in need of an upgrade. The toilet leaked & wouldn't stop running & there were problems with the shower as well. The bedside lamp didn't work unless you held the switch just right. There were four power bars configured together to supply the room with power due to the lack of plug ins! The pool & hot tub were nice & the free hot breakfast in the restaurant was good. We would only stay here again if we were in one of the new rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I apologize for the disappointment you had regarding your room placement, but are pleased you found it clean and comfortable and enjoyed the hot tub and free breakfast.

I am happy to report that we have scheduled more renovations for our standard rooms. At this point we have replaced the beds and TVs and we are planning to paint the rooms, upgrade the bathrooms including flooring and purchase some new furnishings including lamps and chairs. We hope to start this fall and believe these rooms will be much improved by these changes.

Once again, thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.

Regards,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were coming in from the Glacier side and didn't see the new Chain motel at the other end of town. Check-in was efficient. We were given a room on the first floor on the side which was quiet. Biggest problem was a very loud air conditioner - we slept with an open window which wasn't the best arrangement on a warm night. The breakfast the next morning was good, especially good coffee. After I mentioned the air conditioner problem to the person at the desk (to have the maintenance people check it out) she gave us a small discount on our bill. We appreciated the customer service and I hope it is quieter for the next guest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on your most recent stay with us. I am glad your check in went smoothly as we do strive to welcome our guests in a quick and efficient manner. I am also very glad you enjoyed your breakfast with us. Many guests do enjoy the convenience of the full service restaurant we have on site.

I do want to apologize for your poor night’s sleep due to a noisy air conditioner. We have some new units on order. I have talked to maintenance to see what can be done to quiet the unit in that room until our new ones arrive. Thank you for bringing it to my attention.

We do value your business and hope that should you be in the area again you will once again allow us the opportunity to welcome you.

Sincerely,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We planned a last-minute trip to Waterton Lakes National Park and all the hotels were booked there. We decided to stay in Pincher Creek, the closest town. The hotel was very good - clean, affordable, and the staff were friendly. The room we had was huge - 3 Queen size beds! There is a pool and there was free breakfast buffet included in our rate. All in all, it was a good stay. It is a bit of a drive to go back and forth to Waterton a couple times a day, but that was our fault, not the hotel's!

Room Tip: The renovated rooms in the newer wing are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to share them with others. I am happy you were pleased with your large and spacious room in the elite section. It was also great to read that you had a chance to enjoy the pool and the free breakfast you had with your room package along with the hospitality of our staff. I will be sure to share your compliments with them.

I am glad we were able to host you during your visit to the area. While staying in the park is an experience many people choose, I believe our rates and the quality of our rooms offer a great alternative.

Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and I hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Booked online a basic room. When we arrived we were told there was a problem with that room so they upgraded us. When we got to that room there was a problem with the bathroom, so they upgraded us to their executive suite all for the same price.

Excellent staff, great room, good pool!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others and for the excellent comment regarding the staff, the room and the pool. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience of your multiple room moves but I am very happy you were ultimately pleased. We do have great staff here and they strive very hard to make sure all of our guests are happy with their stay. I will be sure to share your comments with them.
We hope to have you back as our guest the next time you travel to Pincher Creek.

Regards,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn & Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We had an Ultra Deluxe room at the Heritage Inn, Pincher Creek and it was brand new with lots of space. After 2 long and fantastic days skiing at Castle Mountain, the ultra comfy beds and awesome hot tub at the hotel were exactly what we needed to rest our muscles and re-coup for another great day at the hill. The staff at the hotel were so friendly and welcoming and the restaurant brunch was delicious. My friend and I both plan to return to Castle skiing next year with our families and would love to stay at the Heritage Inn again.

Room Tip: The newer part of the hotel is very nice. the price difference doesn't seem to be much and I thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments and providing such positive remarks about the quality of the hotel and services your received. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that you will be back to stay with us on your next visit to the Pincher Creek area. It is very gratifying for me to see that the service levels in all areas, the comfort of your room, the food you experienced in Seasons Café & Eatery and the use of the pool area were all very positive. I will be sure to share your comments with all the Staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit and sincerely, thank you again for sharing your experience.

Kind Regards,

Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn and Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

stayed while skiing with friends. great lounge hot tub and staff. room was comfortable. stayed in older part. room was good bed was fantastic. had all you can eat pasta, excellent. free breakfast was off menu and good. ski hill not far, would stay again if going to castle

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeritageInn_11, General Manager at Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am so happy that you enjoyed your time with us and sincerely thank you for taking the time to make mention of all the positive points you experienced. The staff is very proud of their work and it shows in their smiles, friendliness and attitude. They genuinely love their work. Our lounge and cafe have great food such as the Pasta Bar, and other delicious specials to please our guests. We also now have Centre Ice in our lounge for anyone who enjoys watching a good hockey game.

Our pool and hot tub are warm and relaxing. Many of our guests find this a nice way to end their day, especially after spending it outside on the ski slopes.
I am also very pleased to see you enjoyed your sleep on our new mattresses. We recently upgraded the rooms in the standard division of the hotel with pillow top mattresses and new flat screen TV’s. Other improvements are scheduled and will continue on a regular basis.

Again I thank you for your comments, and I do hope you and your friends come again soon.

Sincerely,


Claire Layton
General Manager
Pincher Creek Heritage Inn and Convention Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek

Address: 919 Waterton Avenue, HWY #6, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K1W0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, Alberta is conveniently situated on Highway 6. Whether you're here to soak up the spectacular scenery or to simply "hang your hat", we'll make your stay with us a memorable one. We offer a full range of services with your comfort in mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Pincher Creek
Heritage Inn In Pincher Creek Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heritage Inn in Pincher Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.