We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Pincher Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Pincher Creek to your Saves list
Ramada Pincher Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1132 Table Mountain Street, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. We stayed here on a trip to Waterton. As mentioned by others the location was convenient, the room was clean, and the breakfasts were awesome. We stayed here with our little dog and were happy that the hotel was pet friendly.

The only problem we had was that the tub didn't drain properly. The problem was fixed quickly after we wrote a quick note to the cleaning staff....great service.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here and that any issues were taken care of promptly.

We enjoy having our guests' four-legged friends stay with us as well.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    110
    54
    18
    4
See reviews for
130
72
10
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Very nice new hotel. Great breakfast area, which is good because there is less than a handful of eateries in Pincher Creek. Really nice pool, with slide, and jacuzzi. Next door to Walmart. Had a odor of stale hay in the hallways for the several days we stayed there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our pool area. I do apologize for the odor that you described and will discuss the matter with my housekeepers and maintenance staff.

We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are in the area.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakefield, Canada
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We reserved a 3 queen bed room back in March. When we arrived, we were told that they were overbooked and that we had to have a 2 bed room with a pullout. They gave us a small discount on the price of the room, but I have to wonder how early you have to make a reservation to actually get what you asked for??? The lady at the desk was not very helpful in explaining why my reservation had to be changed. My teenage daughter had to sleep on the sofa bed, she was not impressed. The room was clean and the 2 regular beds were comfortable.
The breakfast was pretty standard, but there were not enough places to sit, so we had to eat in shifts.
The kids enjoyed the pool with the waterslide and the free cookies at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
I apologize for your room change. Sometimes there are unexpected maintenance issues with rooms and we do have to change room types. I will look into the comfort of the pull-out couches in the rooms.

I am glad that your family enjoyed the waterslide and our cookies and hope that you will consider us again when you are travelling in the area.

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Very nice new hotel. Clean comfortable room and bed. Breakfast area is very nice. Internet access is good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast and our high-speed wireless. We hope to see you again soon!

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

Older TV's and elevators should be located in the middle of the building, that's all that I can complain about and that's pretty minor.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are starting to replace our older television sets, but it is an ongoing project. We hope to see you again soon!

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here one night while vacationing. Very nice hotel, clean rooms, friendly staff. Comfortable beds, cool rooms.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We spent one night in this hotel. It was clean, quiet, and the staff was friendly. The only reason I didn't give it 5/5 is that it seemed pricey for a hotel in Pincher Creek. $180 for one night was a lot.

The water slide was a little too fast and dark for my 7 year old daughter.

The breakfast was good.

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LynneWalker, General Manager at Ramada Pincher Creek, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. I hope your daughter managed to enjoy the pool and hot tub! We hope to see you again soon!

Lynne Walker
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Pincher Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pincher Creek

Address: 1132 Table Mountain Street, Pincher Creek, Alberta T0K 1W0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Pincher Creek
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Pincher Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pincher Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Pincher Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pincher Creek Hotel Pincher Creek
Ramada Pincher Creek Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Pincher Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.