We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada High River

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada High River to your Saves list
Ramada High River
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1512 13th Avenue S.E., High River, Alberta T1V 2B1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in High River
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We were there for a tournament. 3 guys on my team stayed in the room with 3 double beds. It was great for us.
The rooms were spacious and clean. Plenty of linens. The mini fridge and microwave cam in handy.
The hot tub and pool was nice. Walking distance to several restaurants. Breakfast was good.
We even got a mountain view as a bonus!
This will be the first place I try to book the next time I have to spend a night in High River.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Join us once again for our fabulous Christmas prices and hospitality !!! We so enjoyed having you !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    67
    26
    1
    8
See reviews for
92
30
8
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

Came to High River for first time on work and I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this hotel. Lady at front desk was friendly and informative.

I managed to get upgraded to the business suite which was very nice and spacious. It had a fireplace and seperate large bedroom area. Bed was very comfortable with good selection of pillows. Work desk was large with a good adjustable office chair & very fast wireless internet access. Suite was nicely appointed with newer furniture & ammenities.

Breakfast was good with do-it-yourself waffles, eggs and sausages(not my favorite but ok) and a selection of cold cereals & pastries.

Price was a bit high for a smaller city even with my discount through CAA but I doubt there's a more comfortable hotel in the area. Will likely stay here again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Please join us again soon, we enjoyed having you !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This is a fantastic hotel. We had superb rooms on the ground floor and first class service and help from the manager and a very lovely lady on reception called Jessica, who went out of her way to help us. She even rang ahead to make sure we got good service at one of the restaurants we went to. She was very busy but always had time to deal with our queries in a very charming way. Breakfast was really good and plentiful.
We stayed an extra night because we enjoyed the hotel and staff so much - it was a very pleasant oasis in our trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, General Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
You've made our day, thank you for such wonderful comments .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

Our first reaction when we opened the door was... "WHOA!" This place is amazing!!! It was the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed at. The kids had a great time in the indoor swimming pool, which was VERY clean! I am very fussy about hotels and their cleanliness and this hotel was beyond my expectations! We stayed in a King suite and had two flatscreens, a fireplace, and very comfortable beds. The location was perfect as it had restaurants in the area but it did also offer a free continental breakfast! Thank you Ramada Inn for just a WONDERFUL experience. I wish all hotels were like yours!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RamadaHighRiver, Manager at Ramada High River, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments, please join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

This is a great place to stay! I actually stayed here 3 nights in 3 different rooms as I was traveling around the area on a fishing trip and came in and out of the High River area. My experiences here were consistent. The rooms aren't huge, but there is plenty of space. The matresses are wonderful - firm, but comfortable. I slept very well here. The bathrooms were very clean. I believe the hotel is only 2 years old and everything is in great condition.

The breakfast buffet is a nice bonus. They serve cereal, toast, English muffins, bagels, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juice, bacon or sausage and have a waffle maker. My buddy and I definitely enjoyed having breakfast before heading out for a full day of fishing.

I didn't get to try the waterslide, although it looked fun. The workout room looked like it had enough equipment to get your heart going.

The only negative was that the business center did not have a printer that I could use, but the staff made arrangements for me to go next door to the Super 8 to use their printer.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We have stayed here for 3 nights in April 2009 and again in 2010. We had one room with 3 double beds which was perfect for our family and it was immaculate with extremely comfortable beds. The children (aged 14, 12 and 10) loved the pool and waterslide and always enjoyed the home-made cookies in reception! Our room rate included breakfast which was great - always fresh and varied. The staff are exceptional and nothing is too much trouble for them. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to High River.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

I stayed here for one night of a recent 5-night trip and wished more of the nights were here. The building is new, and looks it. The room was one of the nicest I've had recently - lots of room, very comfortable, good furniture (could use a real desk chair) and TV, and very clean. The included self-serve continental breakfast avoids the typical overcooked eggs often offered when breakfast is included, in favour of hot waffles you cook yourself, so it seemed like a really fresh-cooked meal. The breakfast room is also large and welcoming.
What really shines though are the staff. The general manager went out of her way to sort out a billing mix-up that was my fault, and other staff were friendly and accommodating. And the home-baked cookies at the front desk were a nice touch. Highly recommended. I wish it was in Calgary - I'd be there every month.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada High River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada High River

Address: 1512 13th Avenue S.E., High River, Alberta T1V 2B1, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > High River
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in High River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada High River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel opened in the spring of 2008. Deluxe continental breakfast, complimentary high speed internet, business centre, fitness centre, indoor pool, waterslide & hot tub, meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada High River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada High River Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada High River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.