We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn High Level

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn High Level to your Saves list
Days Inn High Level
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10101 96 Street, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in High Level
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    20
    13
    7
    3
See reviews for
13
13
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TOFIELD
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights & the 1st night my room was not cleaned or the bed was not made , or the towels were not changed & the garbage was not taken out

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Hotel was recently given a complete renovation, very comfortable Good clean rooms. No complaints, a decent hotel for a good price. The restaurant has friendly staff and serves a decent meal, not gourmet but good straight forward plate of food in a clean comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Rooms are spacious and very clean. If the lobby area is a bit larger and the curb-side appeal better, then I would rate this hotel 'very good' vs. 'average'. Struck me that there was no smell of second smoke.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on a move back to BC from the NWT. We booked 2 rooms, each with 2 adults and 1 child. We booked Days Inn specifically for the breakfast features Days Inn has, free continental breakfast.
Whe we arrived, we were told that this hotel leases the restaurant to a private company and therefore does not offer free breakfast, instead a $10 voucher to order off the menu from. The only problem is that it does not include kids, they can stay for free, but not eat for free.
The rooms were excellent, almost well above waht I would expect from a days inn, howver in one of the rooms, 210, the air conditioner did not work, it actually was pumping warm air and the room was easily 20 degrees.
While we told the front desk we were met with indifference and he said "sometimes we have issues with the air conditioning" without any offer to move or offer compensation.
This could be a 5/5 hotel, but these issues prevent it being that for me

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJ B, Manager at Days Inn High Level, responded to this review, July 28, 2012
Dear Family.
I am sorry that you were disappointed with you overall experience at our hotel. The indifference from the staff is not the norm for our team as we do our best to satisfy all issues in a timely fashion. Once we heard of your AC problem we had our maintenance person check every room and yest we have replaced 3 units that were not functioning properly. For this I thank you for bringing it to our attention. For the breakfast issues , as we do not operate the restaurant we cannot change their policies on the breakfast voucher and we cannot compete against them by having a complimentary continental breakfast for our guests. The voucher idea has worked very well for us until now and most guests prefer the value of a hot breakfast. I will discuss you issues with the ownership to see if we can do something about this for future guests.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the rooms and the amenities and hope that you will give us a chance again if you are up travelling this way again.

Sincerely

Francisco Amantilo
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay River, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Thank you, a very nice hotel and very warm and freindly staff. My husband was there for emergency dental and the late check out was very kind. The room was hot but so was the weather. The decor, cleanliness, convenience, etc. was awesome.

Room Tip: Queen Suite has exceptional room, even though it was hot the doors open from both the balcony and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Services at Days Inn High Level, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thanks very much for your comments about our hotel services and staff. Our team is dedicated to ensureing that every aspect of your stay is pleasurable.

Hope to see you again soon.

Laurell Belanger
Days Inn High Level Guest Services Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn High Level? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn High Level

Address: 10101 96 Street, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in High Level
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Inn High Level 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the newly renovated Days Inn High Level, you can count on exceptional service, comfortable accommodations and first-class amenities. From cozy single rooms to luxurious Jacuzzi suites, we're suited to all travelers and budgets. Pet-friendly. In each of our newly renovated rooms, you'll find genuine birch wood furniture, a charming fireplace, and a spa-like bathroom featuring granite countertops and massaging showerheads. Top it off with perks like a free airport shuttle, fitness centre, VLT gaming room, free movies, free Internet and exceptional onsite dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Days Inn Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn High Level reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn High Level Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn High Level, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.