We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 High Level

Super 8 High Level
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 High Level to your Saves list
Super 8 High Level
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   9502-114 Ave, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in High Level
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The internet was terrible, which was an annoyance because I was in the area for work. The staff were kind but with the exception of the manager and one of the housekeepers, the rest just didn't give the above and beyond. Also, I requested a non-smoking room and was in one of, I think, only two on the whole floor, so even though I was in a non-smoking room, every time I walked out the door it reeked of smoke. The rooms were comfortable and warm and the lobby was well kept. Above all though, an average stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your comments on your stay at the Super 8 High Level. We are aware that one of the most important things to guests is the WI-FI, to make our guests experience better we are upgrading our WI-FI system in the first part of the New Year. We apologize that your non-smoking room was not as expected and do hope to see you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    67
    21
    4
    4
See reviews for
27
19
10
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
YELLOWKNIFE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Always reliable service, no surprises. Wish I'd called and booked, instead of online, as I wasn't aware of rate promotions.
Fitness equipment is a little dated, i.e. weight set isn't complete. Pool good, too bad hot tub wasn't working.
Overall would stay again. Those breakfast egg things were great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your stay at the Super 8 High Level. We are consistently trying to make improvements to our hotel to better your experience. We have recently added a new treadmill to the fitness room and will look at other upgrades needed. Our hot tub is unfortunately out of order, however, we're hoping to have a solution to this real soon. Thanks again for your response and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I called the hotel directly from Edmonton to make the reservation in High Level AB and the man at the front desk was very helpful and alerted us that heavy snowfall was in the area. This information was greatly appreciated and helped in preparing us for travel conditions that we did not anticipate. We were very tired when we checked in and were provided with a very quiet room that we greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathy Lee M, General Manager at Super 8 High Level, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful feedback on your stay at the Super 8 High Level! We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience, I will be sure to pass this on to our staff! We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 High Level? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 High Level

Address: 9502-114 Ave, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in High Level
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 High Level 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You’ll find many hotels and motels in High Level, AB, but only Super 8 Motel offers outstanding value for your travel dollar. We’re conveniently located minutes away from all of the main attractions of High Level. Our 81 attractive guestrooms set standards for outstanding comfort, all at the lowest rates among hotels and motels in High Level, AB. And Super 8 Motel High Level’s hard-working staff is always ready to serve you, whenever you need us ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 High Level reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight High Level
High Level Super 8
High Level Super Eight
Super 8 High Level Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 High Level, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.