We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Spot to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre

Save Saved
You added Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9815 - 101 Street | PO Box 960, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in High Level
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Excellent Spot to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2010

My collegues and I stayed here for one night. The rooms are very clean and homey and the owner and staff bent over backwards to accomodate us. Guests have free access to a full private gym right next door. I will be staying here again the next time we are in town.

Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    52
    10
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
15
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

From the very moment my colleague and I walked into the Executive House Suites Hotel and Conference Centre, we were treated with respect and really, really felt that our business was appreciated. The rooms are filled with antique furniture which reallys adds character to the room. The two rooms that we occupied came equipped with a full kitchen. Everything was extremely clean and even tops of pictures and artwork were dust free (as I checked).

I gave an overall hotel rating of 4/5 because even though next to perfection, this beautiful facilitiy did not offer a hot tub, pool, or spa. That would be the addition needed to give that 5th star!!!

A definite must stay for the leisure or business traveller in High Level, Alberta!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

Steve, Ann and Devine are three of the nicest people you will ever meet. They ensure your
stay is a comfortable as possible. The hotel is clean, very quiet and well managed. There is
a coffee place, a lounge and a restaurant on site, as well as meeting rooms. It is located in
the centre of town next to the RCMP Detachment and across the street from the courthouse.
I have stayed at the EHSH&CC three times and the quality of the stay has been consistently
excellent. I will be staying there in the future.( I have stayed at two other hotels in High Level
and they did not provide the same excellent quality of service.)

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

I have stayed at the Executive House since its opening in 2004. Before Executive House opened I had to stay at hotels in High Level that were adequate but always had issues that required me to settle for accomodations that did not completely fulfill my needs. That ended with Executive House. The cost is comparible to the other hotels in the area but the amenities are everything the business person requires. If you are travelling ot High Level for business and want a good night sleep and access to all the amenities you may require I strongly suggest you stay at the Executive House.

It also has free plug-ins for your car in the cold winter months.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2010

My room was very clean and the balcony came in handy for smoking. I had a great sleep, as the bed was very comfortable. The food I ordered from room service was delicious; not something you would expect coming from a small hotel. The service from the staff was exceptional and I like that they locked the front door of the hotel at night for added security.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

You already know what you get with hotel chains (there are several to select from in High Level). Everything's a little nicer at this place (sometimes a LOT). The bed was comfortable, the bedding seemed really clean and comfy too. I'm tall, so I even noticed that the bath wasn't standard (for once, it was actually big enough!). There's a nice restaurant in the hotel which had a great meal (at a reasonable price...& wonderful service). I also liked the setting a lot better than the chain hotels (this place is a couple of blocks from the highway...so it's off the noisy stip). Nice continental breakfast (home-made bread + the basics) offered as well. I believe there were also vehicle plugs for when it gets colder (important in the north). HS Internet worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Executive House Suite Hotel is hands down the best place to stay in High Level. The full kitchen is a great feature for those that don't like eating out every night. The option of using the local fitness centre across the street, for free, is also a breat bonus to keep busy at night. The nights in the hotel were extremely quiet and the comfortable bed made for a great nights sleep. In the morning, freshly baked bread made in the hotel, was available with the free continental breakfast. The staff is extremely friendly and I highly recommend this quality establishment to all my co-workers, friends, and anybody passing through High Level...

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 9815 - 101 Street | PO Box 960, High Level, Alberta T0H 1Z0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > High Level
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in High Level
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre High Level, Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Executive House Suites Hotel & Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.