We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best steakhouse in town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fluids Brewhouse and Grill

Fluids Brewhouse and Grill
#5 5505 50 St, Drayton Valley, Alberta T7A 1W2, Canada (Formerly Fluids Brewhouse & Grill)
(780) 621-3341
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Contemporary, Grill, Family Fare
Restaurant details
Drayton Valley, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best steakhouse in town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Best food in Drayton Valley, but I think they need to upgrade / renovate the restaurant. Get a reservation on weekends, its always busy in there.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    4
    11
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Perfection!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Drinks and food are amazing ! There was a band playing and they were very entertaining!! We had a blast! Service can be slow here though.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Found a place that puts the "serv" in service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

After forgotten orders at one newer restaurant in town and then next to no service at the Boston Pizza, we were quite surprise to find that service still existed in this town.
Fluids has a great atmosphere and the Hostess with the mostess Sandra looked after our needs second to none.
Thanks Sandra...loved the chicken wings and the rest of the meals were just great. Though the jury is still out on alligator kabobs. lol

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Its hit and miss”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Fluids attempts to fill that void between typical bar food, and a more ritzy establishment. You can order salmon, or you can order hot wings. The food is quite well done, but the prices match the restaurants aim. The place has some nice wood features, and flatscreens throughout, but the atmosphere is neither ritzy nor bar-ish. I wish it was more bar atmosphere, actually. The actual "bar" side, though, has a fantastic jukebox and typically decent hosting venue. The service is where this place loses more stars; sometimes it is fantastic! And other times, you want to smack the b****. Its never halfway.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Gave it one more try”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Over a year after a terrible experience at Fluid's, we decided to try it again. With our bad luck, we got stuck with the slowest waitress there. For the tables of oilfield workers she moved very quickly to refill their drinks and bring out their food. However, for our table, we waited over an hour for lunch (burgers and salad). My toasted sandwich was very cold by the time it got to the table and our drinks were refilled once in the 90 minutes we were there for. For overpriced lunch fare (who charges $2.50 extra for salad instead of fries?!) it was extremely lacking, especially in the service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fluids Brewhouse and Grill also viewed

Drayton Valley, Alberta
 
Drayton Valley, Alberta
 

Been to Fluids Brewhouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fluids Brewhouse and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.