We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Drayton Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Drayton Valley to your Saves list
Ramada Drayton Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2051 50th Street, Drayton Valley, Alberta T7A 1S5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Drayton Valley
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed here one night with a friend as we'd finished working in the area, we both really enjoyed it, friendly staff and people - which is a definite plus! Well-kept hotel which is a double plus! and comfortable and clean! - Triple plus : )! Great place, would definitely stay again if the chance arises for course! Oh loved the water-slide as well. I'm sure we looked like two very immature adults in the pool-area but who can pass up a water slide? Breakfast was delicious as well. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your "inner child" and had a GREAT time in the pool/slide area! Go for it! Please drop in again and allow us to serve you another legendary stay. Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    37
    29
    15
    4
See reviews for
30
9
9
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everything was very good except for walking long distance from elevator to my room when my legs were hurting me (I had to walk with a walking stick)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank-you for completing your guest survey. I am sorry to read that your legs hurt due to the distance from your room to the elevator. Please let us know in advance on your next stay that you need to be by the elevator and we will do everything we can to place you in a room closer to the elevator. Lovely to see that you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to serving you again. Take care,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

wonderful hotel. great rooms. most comfortable in town. terrific location next to 24 hour tim hortons.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Lovely to see that you enjoyed a legendary guest stay with us. We look forward to serving you another amazing guest experience the next time you are Drayton Valley. Take care, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel prior to Christmas. We had a wonderful stay and were well treated by all of the staff. Everyone put in what at other places would seem an extra effort to ensure that we had a great stay. Rooms were bright, clean and quiet. The breakfast was top notch.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time and completing your guest survey. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and will continue to work hard to give you another wonderful guest experience on your next stay. Take care, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Drayton Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Drayton Valley

Address: 2051 50th Street, Drayton Valley, Alberta T7A 1S5, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drayton Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Drayton Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drayton Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Drayton Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Drayton Valley Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Drayton Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.