We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could afford to stay at the Ramada more often!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Drayton Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Drayton Valley to your Saves list
Ramada Drayton Valley
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2051 50th Street, Drayton Valley, Alberta T7A 1S5, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Drayton Valley
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    37
    29
    15
    4
See reviews for
30
9
10
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This being my third winter that I have stayed at this hotel while working in the Drayton Valley area, it is safe to say that the level of service continues to be excellent.
The management and staff do a great job accommodating my schedule and room requirements. Cleaning staff do a top notch job and front desk personnel are very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
We are trilled to hear that your stays with us continue to be "top notch". We strive to provide excellent service to our guests to ensure that they stay is with us is exceptional. We trust that we will see you again soon. Take care, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountain House
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

the staff was very friendly and helpful and having the juice and popcorn handy for the kids was great although the popcorn was really old and too salty even for the adults

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Our staff looks forward to service our guests and give them a wonderful guest experience. Thank-you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon to enjoy the pool and slide with the children. Take care, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drayton Valley
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Overall quite good. I know how difficult it is to keep a clean hotel in an oil town and this hotel has passed my test.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank-you for your honest opinion. The pool and slide are great hits for the children, and truth be told - the adults too! We hope to see you soon for another amazing stay. We are always home for you. Take care, Victoria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ALDERGROVE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We have stayed here before and enjoyed it very much. We like the beds and the linens and the ample pillows provided. The full breakfast is also very nice.
We like to have our grand kids come for a swim as well. The only complaint would be that the pool temp is a little low. Both my husband and the children found the water too cool. The waterslide is a big hit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank-you for sharing your pleasant and happy guest experience. Wonderful to hear your grandchildren enjoyed our pool and that our waterslide was a hit! We look forward to another lovely stay with you and your family - we are always home for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDMONTON
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

i have stayed at several hotel in drayton valley. by far the ramada is best quality. great staff. rooms are very clean and so comfortable. this hotel looks like it is just one year old. breakfast is excellent ..great variety and tastes good too, would 100% recommend the ramada drayton valley it is better than most other ramadas in case you have had poor experience elsewhere.oh and they have wonderful shoers..great pressure lots and lots of hot water..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria P, General Manager at Ramada Drayton Valley, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank-you for your honest opinion on your wonderful stay with us. We strieve for excellence in giving our guests a legendary experience when staying with us. I hope to see you soon when you will again enjoy our hotel. Take care, Victoria Perkins
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Drayton Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Drayton Valley

Address: 2051 50th Street, Drayton Valley, Alberta T7A 1S5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Alberta > Drayton Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Drayton Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Drayton Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Drayton Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Drayton Valley Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Drayton Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.