We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel was fine, I was on the top floor so room was quiet...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Cold Lake

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Cold Lake to your Saves list
Ramada Cold Lake
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4005 50th Street, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1K6 , Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cold Lake
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    55
    60
    26
    13
See reviews for
40
21
3
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice place, but bring your own shampoo. Bit on the expensive side. Quiet and clean......................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena_WFD, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Cold Lake, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Ramada Inn, Cold Lake. Your feedback is important to us and we use our guest's suggestions to better improve our hotel.

With regards to our bathroom supplies, the housekeepers always ensure that each room is adequately stocked with shampoo, conditioner, soap, etc. before the guest's arrival. If there does happen to be something missing, any of our staff would be happy to replenish it for you. Please do not hesitate to ask staff is there is anything you need to make your stay more enjoyable.

We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be quiet and conveniently located for your purpose. Our building is constructed with high quality materials to ensure that guest's aren't inconvenienced by noises from other rooms or outside.

Thank you again for contributing your experiences to us and the whole Trip Advisor community. We hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Marketing CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were a team of eleven doing volunteer work in the area for a week. The
location, cleanliness of rooms and deluxe self-serve breakfasts were very much appreciated.
Improvements should be made in the Business Centre and the efficiency of front desk staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena_WFD, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Cold Lake, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank your for your review of Ramada Inn, Cold Lake. We take our guest's experiences at our hotel very seriously and view all feedback as a valuable source of information to improve our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you and your group had a comfortably stay at our hotel during your volunteer work and that our facilities met your standards. Our staff has all been trained to provide a high standard of customer service so that all guest's leave us feeling as though their expectations were exceeded. We also take pride in our continental breakfasts, as we have a wide variety of food items to accommodate all tastes.

With regards to our Business Centre, we are working to improve this area in the near future. Should you have any specific suggestions on what you felt was lacking, please feel free to contact hotel management.

Thanks again for your review and contributing to the Trip Advisor community. We hope to see you again in the future!

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Marketing CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed here on 2 July 2013 and 13 July 2013, with our dog both times. First stay included our granddaughter (15 years old) who was travelling with us. I found rooms clean, staff courteous, and everything in working order. It was a pain having a room on the upper floors with a pet, but there were no main floor rooms left. My one complaint is the complimentary breakfast staffing. They have a part time person working the area, and is quite often without anything in the breakfast trays, unless you actually seek someone out. This kitchen staff person was also handling desk duties, or pushing laundry carts to upper floors, etc. If they would designate one person to handle the breakfast duties, it would be much more efficient and user friendly. I would also book the hotel directly next time, instead of using an online service. On the return trip I saved almost $40.00 on a one night stay, by booking directly myself. All in all, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reena_WFD, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Cold Lake, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest review to share with the staff of Ramada Inn Cold Lake and the entire TripAdvisor community. We value every guest's opinion and use their feedback to better improve our hotel operations.

We are thrilled to hear that you found our facilities to meet your standards. We strive to exceed guest's expectations to ensure that their stay is an enjoyable one. Pets are also treated as our guests, and are always welcome at our hotel.

We are sorry to hear that breakfast was not meeting your standards. At most times, we designate at least one employee to manage the breakfst areas, but during busy times, the breakfast person is often called upon to assist in other areas of the hotel if breakfast is not too busy. However, we recently changed our system to due to guest's feedback to ensure there is one staff member in the breakfast area at ALL times.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future!

Warm regards,

Reena Sandhu
Marketing CEO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Cold Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cold Lake

Address: 4005 50th Street, Cold Lake, Alberta T9M 1K6 , Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Cold Lake
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Cold Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Cold Lake 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Cold Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Cold Lake Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Cold Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.