We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 - Claresholm

Motel 6 - Claresholm
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 - Claresholm to your Saves list
Motel 6 - Claresholm
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11 Alberta Rd | Claresholm Hwy #2 North End, Claresholm, Alberta T0L0T0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Claresholm
Gatton, Australia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Price is right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

In Alberta, compared to the price everything else is, you can't be the Motel 6's. It's basic,but it's cheap compared to anything else. Clean, new, convenient (on the highway), there's an A&W right next door for food. Ticked all the boxes, will return here if I'm back in Claresholm.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Trail, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We recently spent a night in Claresholm while traveling through the area and found this hotel to be a pleasant place for resting up. The hotel is nicely priced and although it is not necessarily a luxury hotel the rooms are well set up and very comfortable. Good coffee and continental breakfast offered as well.

The staff at this hotel are great. Jamie, Theresa and Linda were all excellent. They made us feel as though we were visiting friends. We really enjoyed our time in Claresholm and at this hotel. The staff played a major role in making our stay pleasant.

Room Tip: Free continental breakfast is a good value (Basic options but still nice to have this offered)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed an overnight here on the way back to BC. Booked on line and got the seniors discount so the price was definitely right. The front check in girl was very pleasant. The room was very clean but lacked the usual hotel amenities (shampoo, box kleenex). Fridge was very noisy...should have got up and unplugged! Breakfast was two kinds of cereal and make-it-yourself waffles plus coffee (we went to Tim Hortons a block away). To me this hotel is an on the road highway stop.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by this motel. It was very clean, room was small but nice and we were just looking for a clean bed to spend the night. Price was right, would spend the night here again. The only thing that might be nice to see is a few more options for the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Although my wife and I did not stay here, during the spring storm of March 2013, RCMP closed the highway making it impossible to travel Highway 2. When the hotel ran out of rooms, the management graciously opened the breakfast room and conference room for several travellers to wait out the storm.

Thank-you staff and management of Motel 6 in Claresholm, Alberta.

Trevor and Liann.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We were on our way through on one of our last legs of a cross country drive. We had a three year old, a cat and we were all weary. Motel 6 Claresholm was a comfortable place to spend the night. The young lady at the front was very kind and accommodating, the room was simple and clean, and we really enjoyed the yummy breakfast the next morning. It was so inexpensive, too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our stay at the Motel 6 was just what we needed! Arriving after midnight, we were able to get a room with no notice. We stayed in the accessible room on the main floor, which was perfect. The bathroom was beautiful, nice tiles and very clean. We've never stayed in an accessible room before, and had no problems with the shower leaking all over the floor like we had heard from previous stories (not about Motel 6). The complimentary breakfast was a treat, and we felt welcome our entire stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 - Claresholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 - Claresholm

Address: 11 Alberta Rd | Claresholm Hwy #2 North End, Claresholm, Alberta T0L0T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Claresholm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Claresholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 - Claresholm 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 - Claresholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Claresholm Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 - Claresholm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.