We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Basic accomidations” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 - Claresholm

Motel 6 - Claresholm
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 - Claresholm to your Saves list
Motel 6 - Claresholm
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11 Alberta Rd | Claresholm Hwy #2 North End, Claresholm, Alberta T0L0T0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Claresholm
Edmonton
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice Basic accomidations”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Very Nice Motel for your basic overnight stay. The rooms are on the small size, and don't come with your usual creams, lotions and shampoo's. The staff was a little bit lacking when it got busy, and that was frustrating,. Overall it was a good basic place overnight, no frills place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
8
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Willow, Alaska
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The rate was good and the rooms are nice. One downside is that we usually stay at Motel 6's because we travel with our dogs. The Claresholm Motel 6 really doesn't have a good place to walk your dog. If you are traveling with a small dog you would probably be fine, but we have two black labs and they need some room to walk around and there just wasn't any close to the motel. Other then that the place was fine.

Room Tip: Don't stay if you have a big dog and you need room to walk them outside. Not much grassy area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I often elect to stay at a Motel 6, and over the years I have certainly seen a variety of them, ranging from poor (I refuse to stay at those ones) to excellent. This one is absolutely excellent.

It is clean, easy to find, well located if one needs to be in this area, has extremely pleasant staff, and generally was just great.

I will return.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta,Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

As far as motels go, they should call it Super 6.

My party of three were looking for two rooms for the night on our way to Head-Smashed-in-Buffalo-Jump the next morning.
The rooms are typical motel rooms but spacious, clean and functional and everything was working. Staff were very friendly and helpful and a basic self-serve breakfast buffet was provided in the morning.

The only downside was contractors idling their trucks early in the morning which is something they should regulate both from a point of view of sleep quality for guests and unneccessary pollution (not everyone wants to wake up at 5 am...). Also, you did not want to open the window, because of the smell from a fast food restaurant next door.

For dinner, staff recommended Greek restaurant in town, which was excellent.

What struck me was that we ended up getting much better service and rooms in what's considered a "budget" chain motel, than we ended up getting at a self-proclaimed "luxury" lodge near Fernie, where we spent the next few nights at double the cost.

Room Tip: try to get a room further away from the parking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

Very nice motel. Friendly, helpful staff, nice rooms. They even had a free breakfast (continental, plus waffles). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

We weren't sure what to expect for the price we were quoted, but this hotel ended up being a great value (we were there mid-week). Kids stay for free. Certainly it is no frills, but it was VERY clean and the front desk staff was awesome both on the phone and in person. The rooms are new and the bathrooms with the granite counters are clean and inviting. There is no continental breakfast, but each adult gets a $2 Tim Hortons card --just a short walk away.
The experience was entirely pleasant, especially when we paid the bill at the end!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mermaid Beach, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2011

didnt stay here by choice- our car broke down and got towed back to Claresholm in the middle of the night and this was the only hotel open with rooms available.However, it was a positive experience at the hotel. Both staff members we spoke to when checking in and out were great-very friendly and helpful and the room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable. if heading back to Claresholm again, would definately stay here.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 - Claresholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 - Claresholm

Address: 11 Alberta Rd | Claresholm Hwy #2 North End, Claresholm, Alberta T0L0T0, Canada
Location: Canada > Alberta > Claresholm
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Claresholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 - Claresholm 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 - Claresholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 - Claresholm Alberta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 - Claresholm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.