We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“manorwood , great and recomended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manorwood Bed & Breakfast

Manorwood Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thorpe Market
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manorwood Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Manorwood Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Church Road, Thorpe Market NR11 8UA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“manorwood , great and recomended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

a great few days away in Norfolk made memorable by Babs and her husband , room very comfortable and spotless , quiet surroundings and really nice grounds , did not use the outdoor pool but it is in use and free to use if you wish . Breakfast was excellent and it was no trouble in asking for items that were not genrally offered, infact in general the seletction of breakfast items was very good.Both my wife and I will look to visit again and would recomend to anyone who wishes to stay in the area at a freindly,very clean establishment where you are made to feel at home

Room Tip: this is the first time we have stayed but I am sure all the rooms are of the same standard as the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    1
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
13
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is a lovely peacefull location, very spacious,very clean accomodation,superb garden and surroundings,the hosts are great with a wonderfull cooked breakfast and to die for fried bread definately one to book next time in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ealing
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Recommended without reservation; have stayed there several times over the years. Quiet, secluded yet convenient location. Guests made to feel very relaxed and 'at home'.

Room Tip: All rooms good, but ground floor rooms, as well as inside doors to the dining room and common areas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2011

You know how when you book somewhere you cross your fingers hoping it's going to be OK? Especially those mid-price places which could go either way? Well, if you book The Annexe room/floor here you will be more than pleasantly surprised. A unique and secluded location, lovely gardens and, of course, the lovely owner, Barbara. V sweet lady. Book with confidence (within expectations for the price range obviously!) Thoroughly enjoyed stay. Am confident you will too.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leer (Germany)
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

This november I spend my time again in Manorwood Bed & Breakfast for four nights. Like last year it was a very very nice place to be. The hosts are so friendly and very attentive. I visit Norfolk every year to the Remembrance Day and of course it was not my last stay in Manorwood Bed & Breakfast! Thanks for all!
Martin Seibt / Germany

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leer, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

A very nice B&B accommodation to go. Everything was just perfect. Barbara welcomed us very friendly and was very kind and acring all the time. I definetely recommend this plac eto everyone who wants to go to Norfolk. Beautiful location, friendly people and very nice rooms which are clean all the time. five out of five, it couldn't be any better I guess.

One of the two German teachers from Leer

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Execellent B&B Upon Arrival barbra made us very welcome,we stayed in the annex which was situated above the garage,it was absolutely lovely as we had our own space and could come and go as we pleased,it was very relaxing.The room itself was very cosy and everything you needed was there,anything else you require was no trouble at all. Such as we had arranged for our breakfast on the first morning at 9am, but overslept and went down about 10.15am,but Barbra was very happy to still serve us anything we asked.The breakfast was lovely we had full english Yum!Yum! there was also a selection of cereals fruit, and fruit juice tea and coffee.The garden was so tranquil and you could take a stroll to back of the garden where you can have a walk through the wooded area.There was a outdoor swimming pool which if it was a very hot day would have been nice to laze around there,All in All a fantastic relaxing break would most definately return.
Thankyou very much

Room Tip: Annex this was a room to be stayed in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manorwood Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manorwood Bed & Breakfast

Address: Church Road, Thorpe Market NR11 8UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Thorpe Market
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Thorpe Market
Hotel Class:4 star — Manorwood Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Manorwood Bed & Breakfast Thorpe Market, Norfolk

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manorwood Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.