We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Minot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Minot to your Saves list
Super 8 Minot
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   Hwy 83 N, 1315 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1366   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“excellent trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had stayed last week at super 8, and did not encounter any problems. The location was convenient, and it seemed as if everything was newly renovated. I was greeted by front desk politely and the staff in general was very kind. The bedroom suite was very clean, and their was very minimal noise from others residing. I would definitely consider this motel again on my trip in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    18
    24
    30
    59
See reviews for
29
34
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed at the Super 8 in October. I had a great stay, the motel appeared to be rennovated both inside and out. The room was very clean, and the bed was super comfy. There was a fridge in my room. When I travel back to the Minot area I will hopefully stay at the Super 8 again. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The motel wasn't that bad. I've def. stayed in better but wasn't the worst I've had. To be honest, I'm tired of staying hotels in North Dakota, so I am probably being a little too critical. But, the smell was a little off. Like stale air. Otherwise, service was good pricing was reasonable and the bed, well was a bed. I don't think you'll regret staying there if your looking for a no frills, nothing special kind of place.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first. Maybe the off smell was unique to my room only.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

this motel is look new to me .new beds new carpet looks very clean.I like to stay.good place.room rent was fair .breakfast was good .desk was very friendly.very close to airport.room has new refrigerator and microwave and everything look clean .will stay agian.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

This motel was decent. Not enough parking very hard to get to. Bed was not very comfortable overall a place to get out of the snow. Lots of pillows for the bed but mattress not comfortable. The check inn was ok check out ok
I will not stay again and qod not recommend for others except as a last resort

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Lake, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

I needed to stay in minot for one night. I did not make a reservation do my options were limited. I walked in here, looked ok, did not smell, and the girl at the front desk was nice. I checked in at 7pm and paid 89.99. The room has a refrigerator and microwave and everything looks clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Minot

Address: Hwy 83 N, 1315 N Broadway, Minot, ND 58703-1366
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Super 8 Minot 1.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Minot Hotel Minot
Super Eight Minot
Minot Super 8
Minot Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.