We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Burdick Expressway East, PO Box 2228, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Southfield, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

This property is good, bed was comfortable. However, I little more TLC, could go extremely far on this property. I really really don't enjoy Minot ,ND, and avoid visiting at all costs, but the hotel makes my visit a little better.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Bradley187,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible.

Once again, thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    31
    22
    13
    6
See reviews for
21
19
8
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed at this location while making our way to Milwaukee.


Room was large and comfortable. Good size fridge and small microwave were definitely nice.

Nice large pool / spa / waterslide area. Nice bar/lounge/blackjack area, they had restaurant attached but didn't eat there, so can not comment.

Good for short stays with or without car, but definitely need a car of staying long at all or to access restaurants and other venues.

Stayed August 1, 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We showed up at the hotel after 11pm as we were lost. We had a room booked at the holiday inn express across town... The staff were amazing. Had our reservation switched over ASAP. Accommodated us with a smile. Rooms were exceptionally clean and comfortable. The pool area is clean with a great slide. Perfect for anyone with little children as its a little mini water park. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I spent a night in the hotel. It was slow with not a lot going on. Nice facility, but old in many ways (elevators, etc). Close to fairgrounds with stock car racing going on the night we stayed so it was loud in the evening. They offered a good breakfast as credit in their onsite restaurant. We also used the free shuttle service, which was great. Not a destination hotel, but a good one night stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Hotel prices in Minot have skyrocketed over the past few years...and would normally consider the going rates for this hotel to be expensive by standards of other (larger) cities throughout the country, but for Minot these days the price was better than that of lesser hotels.

Room was large and comfortable, but felt rather empty as 1/2 of the large room had next to no furniture and was just empty space. Good size fridge and small microwave were definitely nice. Chair and ottoman stained (and looked like could have, should have, had stain professionally removed...would help ambiance.

Nice large pool / spa / waterslide area. Nice bar/lounge/blackjack area, and good restaurant (Ground Round) attached.

Apart from that noted here, there is a bar across the street but nothing else for food or entertainment for a long distance. Good for short stays with or without car, but definitely need a car of staying long at all.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We had a comfortable stay for two nights. We we travelling with an infant and preschooler and this place was perfect. The room was spacious and the microwave and fridge were appreciated. The beds were comfy and the room was clean. We did not find it loud at all, as other reviewers did, and our room was right off the elevator. The pool area is perfect for younger children.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Had a great stay, room was clean and comfortable. Came down from Regina for some shopping and family fun. Hotel was a short drive to the mall area and right across from the fair grounds and close to the zoo (which is on it's way to reopening). The kids pool/waterslides were awesome. Our three kids (8 and under) had a blast. A little bit of noise occasionally from people running in the hall or room above us or from trains honking but nothing too disturbing. All in all we would stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside

Address: 2200 Burdick Expressway East, PO Box 2228, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Riverside! Minot's best choice for your full service or convention needs. We are a beautiful 7 story atrium hotel located on Highway 2 East, right across from the North Dakota State Fair Grounds. We are within minutes of the downtown shopping area, Medical Park and Roosevelt Park & Zoo. Our rooms, pool, lobby & convention center have all been recently remodeled & we offer free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the facility. Brand new in March 2005 is the Atlantis Interactive Waterpark with a lap/bubble jet pool, hot tub, sauna and game room. Room rental includes 4 wristbands. Pool area is for hotel guests only. Birthday packages available Sunday - Thursday. Please call hotel for more details. Must be booked through hotel directly. The Pavilion restaurant is open daily from 6:30 AM to 2:00 PM. The Ground Round Bar & Grill is open 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM. Relax in our Oasis Lounge & Casino open 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM. Meeting facilities available up to 2000 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside Hotel Minot
Minot Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Minot - Riverside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.