We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The room I received was the smallest room I have ever...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Minot to your Saves list
Days Inn Minot
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2100 4th St SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    55
    47
    29
    47
See reviews for
53
48
28
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

ok I was in room 208 top of the stairs. could hear th nights staff talking. Beds were hard, but price was right

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIM G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Minot, responded to this review, May 15, 2015
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. The front side of the hotel is normally the quietest so we apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. In any case where a guest is not happy with their room we urge them to contact the front desk immediately so we can move you to a nicer and quieter room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This hotel is very run down and in need of a major refresher.
They painted the outside since the last time I was there. Working on breakfast area - but rooms are old, dark and not comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIM G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Minot, responded to this review, May 15, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are constantly giving our rooms updates to keep the guest satisfied. Our breakfast is above average than other hotels and depending on the day of the week it is or how many guests we have would determine how fast the breakfast goes. But, it isn't any excuse to not be fully stocked at all times. We hope to have you in the future with us so we can give you a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Check in attendant seemed disinterested. Breakfast was sparce. Room smelled. They are going through some renovations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KIM G, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Minot, responded to this review, May 15, 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on a job well done. We are constantly updating our rooms. Our breakfast is above average than other hotels. Determining the day of week and how many guests we have in the hotel would determine whether the breakfast goes fast but it isn't an excuse for it to not be stocked at all times. We hope to have you stay with us in the future to change your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot
1.1 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 stars 256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Minot
Comfort Suites Minot
#17 of 32 in Minot
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
#12 of 32 in Minot
4.0 of 5 stars 272 reviews
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn And Suites Minot
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 32 in Minot
3.5 of 5 stars 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Minot

Address: 2100 4th St SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Minot 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Minot Hotel Minot

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.