We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why Not Minot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
1515 22nd Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Regina, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Why Not Minot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stayed here August 7-9, 2013 by myself for a quick shopping trip. The front desk staff were wonderful. The room was very clean. The parking lot was well lit up, so I felt safe coming back by myself in the evening. I had no problems sleeping even though the hotel was fully booked. The continental breakfast was exceptional! So many choices and they provide trays so you can take it back to your room. The breakfast room was pretty full, so I did take mine back to my room, so I could eat while planning out my day on my computer...so many things to do in this wonderful city. I have come to Minot all my life, as did my Grandparents. I cannot wait to come back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We at the Comfort Inn try to offer the best experience possible and look forward to being able to continue to provide a clean, comfortable stay. We look forward to
seeing you in the future. Thank you again and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    35
    23
    8
    9
See reviews for
30
25
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great stay for a great price. I booked two rooms online and check in was quick and efficient. Updated interior with a comfortable bed and tidy rooms. Tiny bit warm from the pool, but otherwise good. It was very quiet for such a busy time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Minot. We greatly appreciate your patronage along with your kind words. We at the Comfort Inn try our best to deliver a clean enjoyable experience. It is always nice when we deliver on that commitment. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Arrived here on October 18th and was promptly checked in. After a long drive the previous 36 hours, I needed a shower, and a nap, in that order. I was able to do both and got up to go next door to the Applebees, which is literally within 100 feet of the hotel. Room was comfortable and had everything I needed. WiFi seemed to work just fine as well. Slept like a baby, which is quite important for a hotel. Breakfast was a Continental type, with eggs and bacon also available. Quite a lot of food available as well. Being that this is Minot, ND, and gets quite cold in the winter, this hotel does have electrical hookups outside on the exterior poles, for engine block heaters. We diesel owners can and do appreciate this!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Minot. We really do appreciate your business and are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always a pleasure when we can deliver on the promise of a clean, comfortable stay. We hope to see you again soon. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel decor nice and bed comfortable. We were tired so having a restaurant outside the door was convenient also. Rooms were warm and we didn't have a way to adjust the temp. since the thermostat didn't help to turn down and air conditioners were covered already with it being October. Nice continental breakfast set up and variety.

Room Tip: Large hotel and elevator on the back side of hotel so if room close to lobby you walk up stairs..nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
My staff and I are so happy you enjoyed your stay! It is always nice to get feedback especially when the guest has a pleasant experience. Thank you for sharing your comments with us and please be assured that we will continue to do everything we can to provide a quality stay for you and our other guests. Should you stay again and need the air conditioner uncovered please let the desk know and we will be happy to remove the cover for you. We want your stay to be as comfortable as possible. Thank you again and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We traveled to Minot for a weekend shopping getaway and the Comfort Inn was the perfect fit! We were surrounded by options for dinner and the mall was walking distance from the hotel. The hotel offered an extensive continental breakfast and rooms were exceptionally clean and very comfortable. We can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Minot. I will be sure to share your kind words with the rest of our staff. We take pride in the services we offer and are happy to hear we delivered a enjoyable experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Thank you again and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtis, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here on 2 separate nights in September. 1st trip I would give 5 stars. Both stays the rooms were clean which is the main concern for motels in this price range. The second stay we had a diesel truck running half the nite outside our room which is not the hotels fault but we had an extremely noisy ice mschine which is. We did pay $35 more for the 2nd stay as we only booked 3 days in advance even though the rooms were identical.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at the Minot Comfort Inn. It is comments such as yours that help us to improve upon the services we offer. I will make sure to let our housekeeping department know that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your rooms. I do apologize for the disturbance you experienced on behalf of the truck but especially due to the ice machine. Should you choose to stay with us again in the future I will try and block your room away from the ice machines. I will also have our maintenance look at the machine in question to see if there is anything we can do to quiet the noise. Thank you again for your input. May all your future travels be safe and enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. Clean room, nice towels & bedding. Air conditioner worked just fine. Quiet. Enjoyed the hot tub but high chlorine odor. Breakfast was adequate. Excellent location! Staff at front desk were friendly and helpful. This is the hotel we will continue to stay in when coming to Minot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn of Minot. We appreciate your business and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We have just implemented a new bedding program and it was nice to hear your comments. We are looking at changes to our breakfast. Should you stay again I hope you have the opportunity to enjoy them. Thank you again for choosing our hotel. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1515 22nd Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Minot
#7 Business Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Minot Comfort Inn, a 100% nonsmoking facility, features 140 rooms complete with microfridges, hairdryer, coffeepot, iron & ironing board, and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel also offers a complementary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center and guest laundry. Located off of highway 2 & 52 on the 16th street exit adjacent to Dakota Square mall makes the Comfort Inn the perfect location for your getaway to the Magic City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Minot
Comfort Inn Minot
Minot Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.