We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay over” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
1515 22nd Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #16 of 32 hotels in Minot
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stay over”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Staff were very helpful and able to accommodate us at short notice, upgrading our room for no extra cost. Breakfast was provided and had a great variety. Would stay here again, walking distance to Applebee's for supper.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Minot. We appreciate your business and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait to offer you the same quality stay the next time you visit the city of Minot. Travel safe and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    34
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
28
22
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barnesville, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed in a small pool-side suite with 4 adults and a young child. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub and good breakfast choices. The room was clean, the beds and pull out sofa bed were comfortable and the whirlpool bath was nice. Would stay here again. The hotel was in walking distance of the mall, Applebees, and other popular restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I appreciate your comments and look forward to sharing them with our staff. We here at the Comfort Inn work hard to supply a comfortable and enjoyable stay for our guests. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Travel to Minot often for business and wanted to return to the Comfort Inn because their staff always makes me feel welcome. This time was no exception. Plus the hotel is also constantly changing. My room had brand new bedding and carpet and they just finished a pool renovation which looks great. What I'm most impressed by though is that they are now starting to mix up their breakfast! Minot has a lot of choices for hotels and I've tried a few but I already have my next trip booked at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn of Minot and thank you for your input. Guest service is a priority and its nice to know we're following up on that. As you mentioned our hotel is constantly striving to upgrade our services. How exciting for us for you not only to notice but to mention our changes in your review. Your input is greatly appreciated and should you have any suggestions on how we can continue to improve our service please do not hesitate to let us know. We hope to see you each and every time you visit the Minot area. Thanks again and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I booked this hotel for my family and the staff made it welcoming even before they set foot in the door. Kayla was awesome and allowed an upgrade since they had bigger rooms available that night. She was friednly and prompt! This is one of Choice Hotels top hotels and it shows. Very clean and a great location!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn. We appreciate your business and are glad you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Minot area. Thanks again and Travel Safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockerville, South Dakota
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Excellent stay, quality rooms, and very nice pool. Staff was very accommodating! Rooms have new carpet, nice quality furnishings, big flat screen tv,s, and micro fridges. Close to shopping and many restaurants, the property has easy access to hwy 2 and 83.

Room Tip: Next to shopping mall and many good restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased that we could offer you a quality stay while you were in Minot. Should you have any suggestions as to how we can improve your stay the next time you are in the area please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you again and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was in Minot on a business trip and stayed at the Comfort Inn, and everything about the stay was excellent. The customer service was top notch, excellent breakfast, as well as the cleanliness of the rooms and quality of the room furnishings, and of course the newly renovate pool and spa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit again the next time you are in the Minot area. Thank you for your comments. They are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had two rooms at the Comfort Inn on a busy weekend where this hotel raised its rates. Each morning it was questionable whether you would have hot, warm or cold water for your shower. On our last morning there the water was very cold.
The hot tub and pool closed at 10:30. The breakfast was good but was the exact same each morning.
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Parking was tight and difficult to find a spot.

Room Tip: We had a larger two queen bed room, but others in our party had really small rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Ann V, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
I would like to thank you for your input. It is comments such as yours that help us to improve upon the services we offer. As you were aware, the weekend you stayed Minot was hosting the state basketball tournament. This made for a very busy hotel and city. We are happy you chose to stay with us. Due to the increase in occupancy, hot water can sometimes run low. We will take a look at what we can do to increase the amount of hot water available as you should not have had to have a cold shower. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you were put through. You'll also be happy to know we are discussing changing some of our menu items in the breakfast area to offer more variety. Thanks again for your comments. Travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1515 22nd Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Minot Comfort Inn, a 100% nonsmoking facility, features 140 rooms complete with microfridges, hairdryer, coffeepot, iron & ironing board, and complimentary high speed internet access. The hotel also offers a complementary hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, business center and guest laundry. Located off of highway 2 & 52 on the 16th street exit adjacent to Dakota Square mall makes the Comfort Inn the perfect location for your getaway to the Magic City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Minot
Comfort Inn Minot
Minot Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.