We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1510 26th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Minot, United States
1 review
“breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

We were very impressed with their continental breakfast. My husband is a celiac (gluten free diet) and they had sausage and eggs so that he could actually eat breakfast at the hotel and not have to go to a restaurant for breakfast at an added expense.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Patricia G,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you and your husband were impressed with our breakfast, and we are so happy we could accommodate his dietary needs. We are always trying to improve our breakfast selection and it's great to hear we are succeeding. Thank you again for your loyalty; we hope to see you again soon!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    57
    26
    15
    9
See reviews for
56
39
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

This is a fabulous hotel. The beds are comfortable,the breakfast enjoyable, the staff are fun and go out of their way to make you comfortable, and the atmosphere is delightful. All of this at a very reasonable price for the area. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Minot, ND.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Shawn H,

Thank you so much for taking time out your busy day to share your great experience at our hotel. We really enjoyed having you and hope to see you soon!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Safe, comfortable, clean and close to shopping. A must stay place. Breakfast was hot, tasted like home-made. Hot tub and pool were inviting. A short distance to a mall enterance. Not all BW are as good as this one, so enjoy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Ron H,

I really appreciate you taking the time to deliver such great feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our hotel and we can't wait for you to visit again! Thank you for being a loyal Best Western customer.

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchbridge, Saskatchewan, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed here this past week and had an excellent stay. The rooms were clean and comfy. It is nice to have the fridge and microwave in each room. I would recommend it to anyone. The breakfast had enough variety to everyones liking, from yogurt and fruit, to waffles, toast, eggs and sausage. Great beverage variety also, anything from various teas, coffee, juice, and milk. The staff was professional and very helpful. I am just wondering what brand of mattress they had on that king sized bed, as we are looking to purchase a new one and sure got a good sleep on the one we had there!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Maxine S,

Thank you so much for your great comments. I am glad to hear you found our property clean and comfortable and enjoyed our wonderful amenities. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the great pacific northwest
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I just made it into my room and am writing this review before I do anything else. I have two bad knees and depend on crutches to walk. I made a reservation around noon and specified that a room close to the entrance was desirable but most important was that there be no steps to go up and down. I was assured that wouldn't be a problem. But guess what - yep, stairs to get to my room. Just three but it might as well be a mountain for me.
My travel partner went to talk to the front desk clerk, who said she could give us a suite but it had only one bed and we need two. So, it was a long walk through another door, down several hallways to get to my room.
I also asked about the size of the bathrooms and were told that they are large. Not true.
Bottom line - don't tell me one thing and deliver another. I expect better from Best Western.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

I apologize that you were not satisfied with the location of your room. I thought it would be convenient as it was the closest available room to a door. I did not take into consideration the two small steps and I am truly sorry. I hope you will give us a second chance in the future so we can exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The bed bugs made it totally uncomfortable for me. I stay there 2 mites and tossed and turned all nite. Maid service missed cleaning the tub both days. Breakfast workers worn dirty uniforms serving food, no hair covering.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Carol,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I do want to assure you that we certainly do not have bed bugs. We take extra precautions to prevent them, including making sure every room is thoroughly checked several times a year. Our exterminating team was recently here to perform their monthly check and found no sign of bed bugs.

I hope you will stay with us again in the future so we have a second chance to provide you with the exemplary service we pride ourselves on.

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moose jaw, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

City is bustling with activity and I understand it is the black gold in the ground. Feel the infrastructure is way behind this growth and wouldn't mark it down as a required repeat visit. Our hotel was well appointed, some staff another story. Great breakfast and a chatty server in the morning brightened the day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn

Address: 1510 26th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kelly Hotel Minot
Best Western Minot
Minot Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.