We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1510 26th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Canmore, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The decor of the room and hallways is dingy and tired looking. Has the appearance of being converted from a lesser hotel chain and attempted upgrade to BW standards. Room was very comfortable though and the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Colin,

Thank you for your feedback. I'm happy to say we have started some renovations this week and will continue to update throughout 2013. We are currently installing granite counter tops in all rooms, and will then proceed to renovate the entire lobby and breakfast area! We are excited about this! Hope to see you again very soon!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    57
    25
    15
    9
See reviews for
56
37
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Williston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The hotel was very nice and walking distance to the mall and resturants. But, when we went to check-in at 3pm, our room was not ready. They said they would call us in 30 minutes when the room was ready, they did not call. At 4:30pm we returned to the motel and were able to check-in. The clerk appoligized and said that he was to busy to call us. Nice start to our 13th wedding anniversity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am sincerely sorry your room was not ready upon check-in like it should have been. It was a very busy time but that does not excuse it. I am, however, glad your room met your expectations. I hope you had a great anniversary and will return in the future!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

In my 7 week tour this was the 2nd most expensive motel thanks in part to the oil boom.

The motel (along with several others) is conveniently located near various restaurants and the mall and throughout my stay I received great service. On arrival I had asked for postage stamps but they couldn't find them. Later the front desk rang to say they had located them. Also put my laundry in but it wasn't delivered the next day. Reception kindly said if it wasn't in by the following day they would go and fetch it. Again reception rang to say that it had been delivered.

Breakfast was good and included omelettes, sausages, and the usual cereals, fruits and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay! At the Best Western Kelly Inn, we try to provide the best customer service possible, and I am happy to hear we were successful.

I do agree that Minot's hotel prices are a little steep due to the oil boom, however we try to be as reasonable as possible.

We hope you get the chance to visit us again soon!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sask, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff and the breakfast are great. But the hotel needs to have a face lift in the rooms. As they are getting to be very grubby, And the staff that clean the rooms need to take pride in their work as found they did a very poor job of cleaning the rooms. We stay at a 3 star hotel in Mexico and the cleaning staff everyday clean the rooms wash the floors and the bathroom are spotless when they are done .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. I completely agree with you, and that is why we are in the process of making the necessary changes. We have successfully hired new housekeeping management and are moving in the right direction to correct these issues. I am glad to hear you found our staff friendly and enjoyed our breakfast! We will also be renovating the entire lobby/breakfast area to provide a bigger space and more convenience for our guests.

I hope you will consider staying with us in the future to experience these improvements.

Thank you!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I can say that the only issue we had was a sulphur smell in the bathroom when water is used (sink, toilet or bath) this may have something to do with the industry in Minot. Roxy at reception was very helpful and pleasant. 24 hour beverage (tea coffee) and microwave availability was a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and great comments! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I will have maintenance look at the sink in that particular room, just to make sure everything is okay. Thank you again, hope to see you in the future!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minot, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This used to be my first pick but now this happening twice within a month we will not be going back. The rooms were never cleaned, garbage left at the back door, drink machine, poolside. The staff seemed more enthused with the breakfast than cleaning up the place. When we complained in person because no one would answser the phone there reply was we are short staffed. Well you don't need to worry any more you have one less customer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dkoble, Regional Director at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I am sorry to hear of the issues you experienced with the hotel during your recent stay in regards to the cleanliness and customer service issues. We take pride in our hotels being clean and our staff being courteous and helpful. We are addressing these issues and are taking active steps to improve. We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed at Best Western Kelly Inn, Minot for the first time this August after booking on Travelocity. For $117 CDN (taxes in) it was a good value compared to other hotels in Minot. We were within walking distance to the mall and some restaurants which was great. The hotel pool area is smaller than some of the hotels we have stayed at, but did not use it anyways. Upon checkin, the person asked if we were with the other couple standing beside us, and asked for our keys back when we answered yes, and put our rooms side by side with a connecting door without us even asking which was really good. The rooms were clean, very comfortable bed. The pillows were quite small, but they gave quite a few of them and they were comfortable. The air conditioning worked really well as it was super hot during our stay. Lots of hot water and the shower pressure was good. Shampoo, conditioner and lotion are in the room as well.

The breakfast included with the stay was really quite food - good variety of muffins, bagels, fruit, cereals, waffles to be made yourself, ready made omlettes, sausages, biscuits and gravy. The breakfast area however was very small, crowded, and hard to get anything ready because of this. Apparently they are in the process of having it moved which would be good as it was way too small of an area for the amount of people trying to get something to eat.

Overall, I would recommend staying here for the price and convenience of location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we were able to provide you with great service. You are correct about the breakfast area; We will be renovating the entire lobby and expanding the breakfast bar within the next couple of months. We hope you will visit again so you can see these improvements that we are so excited for!

Kendra Klimpel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn

Address: 1510 26th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kelly Hotel Minot
Best Western Minot
Minot Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;