We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Minot South

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Minot South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Minot South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

I've stayed here a number of times since this hotel opened (most recently 9/2011). The front desk staff is uniformly friendly and helpful. The internet signal in my room this time was very poor; that was unusual. The breakfasts are better than average for this type of service - food is replenished frequently and everything is very clean. If you want a refrig and microwave, reserve a suite. Convenient access to highways and shopping. It is a non-smoking hotel; unfortunately you have to walk through smokers at the front door too often.

Room Tip: Only suites have microwave & refrigerator. The ADA rooms do not have multiple rods for hanging c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    21
    7
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
20
2
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swan River, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

Stayed here for two days in late May. Staff were very friendly and our room was neat and tidy. My wife loved the bathroom - all done in tile. Great breakfast selection which changed each of the two days we stayed. Some noise from the highway but I like to sleep with the window open a bit so probably wouldn't have noticed it so much if it had been closed. Lots of parking, the property is well maintained, close to Wal Mart and we will definitley stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

On our way to Vegas we stopped here and were very happy we did. Great newer hotel with excellent breakfast.
Easy access from highway.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2011

Just wanted to post a quick review that is sorely late! My family and I have visited Minot 5 times over that last 3 years to visit our son who's was based there. Each and every time, the people of this H.i. Ex have gone above and beyond, especially Lauren at the front desk. Have visited winter,spring and summer, always the same result: great breakfast, clean facilities and the accomadations you can expect from H.I. Ex......the only other stay was at the Sleep Inn when we couldn't get an opening here!. Loved that place as well, just different setting..........Plan on coming back with the whole family this summer, just hope they have a place available! Lauren you made Bray's grandpa's day! Thanks again!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sasakatoon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

Clean and children friendly.Close to everything. Very clean. Top notch place

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Our family stayed in this hotel near the end of a 3-week roadtrip. Check-in was easy and friendly, the room and bedding were clean and comfortable. Booked a "suite" for our family (only a few dollars more) which had a microwave and sink outside of the bathroom. Be advised that "separate living area" in the suite means a sofa to the side of the beds partially separated by a wall only a few feet in length. The TV is not able to be viewed from the sofa as it is opposite the far bed. This worked fine for our family as our two children could enjoy their own beds, however it was not quite what I expected. The kids enjoyed a swim in the small pool. We did find the hot tub almost too hot for comfort. Appreciated access to free internet (two computers in a quiet room on the main level). Breakfast included hot items such cinnamon buns, eggs, sausage patties, and biscuits with a sausage gravy. There was adequate seating and it was replenished as needed in a timely manner. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed at the hotel in late June, arriving after a long driving day. We'd reserved a suite with two queens and it was a great room. The beds/pillows were comfy & we got a good nights rest. Breakfast in the morning was very good complete with hot entree selections. We left with full tummies. I'd recommend it for anyone traveling through Minot.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Minot South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Minot South

Address: 300 37th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Minot South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Comfortable Minot, ND Hotel Offers Convenience and Relaxation Ideally located just off Highway 83, our comfortable and convenient Minot hotel provides easy access to the Minot International Airport (MOT), so that you can go to and from your destinations quickly and easily. For an afternoon of recreation, our Minot hotel guests can visit the Dakota Air Museum, Roosevelt Park and Zoo or the Dakota Square Mall. Other local Minot attractions include downtown Minot for shopping and the Coleman Taube Museum that hosts a number of visual art events year-round. Also, the Scandinavian Heritage Center is home to the annual Norsk Hostfest festival, the largest North American Scandinavian festival and a part of the Scandinavian Heritage Park. Business travelers will appreciate our Minot, North Dakota accommodations near so many corporate offices. Wilbur-Ellis, Trinity Hospital, Minot State University, Minot Air Force Base, Burlington Northern Santa Fe Railroad, ING and SYKES Enterprises. Farstad Oil, Dakota Skies Bio Diesel, Farmers Union Oil and Tri-B Oil are all located less than four miles from our hotel in Minot. During your stay in Minot, you can enjoy choice amenities such as free high-speed Internet access, a heated indoor pool and whirlpool, a 24-hour Business Center and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Be sure to check out our excellent Minot hotel deals and rates as you plan your next trip to Minot, North Dakota. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Minot South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Minot South Hotel Minot
Holiday Inn Minot
Minot Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Minot South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.