We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homesteaders Restaurant

Homesteaders Restaurant
2501 Hwy 2 And 52 W, Minot, ND 58701-5629
(701) 838-2274
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 111 Restaurants in Minot
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Minot, North Dakota, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Lunch with kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Had lunch with my three kids and a family friend. The service was outstanding and we were able to get in right away. Great food and drinks.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sask., Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“ok.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have only gone here for breakfast. The meals are large. Prices are average. Service is ok. Foods ok. Its an older restaurant.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Minot has better places”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

First, it's overpriced. Too expensive for food that is really less quality than the food at Denny's. Secondly, the service staff act as if you're doing them a favor. The senior citizen ladies who waitress are very, very, very old-school; they stop only the minimum number of times: greeting/drink order, bring drinks/take order, bring food, bring bill. If you ask for something additional beyond these stops, you get a grunt. If there is a raging blizzard in Minot and everything else is closed, stop here. Otherwise, keep on a-rollin'.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ok for breakfast but nothing special, typical greasy spood menu wouldn't go out of my way to eat here.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quick fix”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

If you are need of food to prevent low blood sugar, this is the place to visit. I was not dissatisfied per se. I just was not excited either. This is a very predictable place for people who I guess need to have a measure of predictability in their life. I need excitement. There is no intent to be rude. I just have not reached the point where I eat Meatloaf every Monday and Tacos every Tuesday. Do not be offended I assure this is not my intention

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homesteaders Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Homesteaders Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homesteaders Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.