We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very weak breakfast buffet.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Fork Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Royal Fork Restaurant
1420 24TH Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701-6903
(701) 838-6581
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 111 restaurants in Minot
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Very weak breakfast buffet.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The variety/selection is very poor for a buffet. Nothing was fresh. The only positive was the roast turkey and beef that a "chef" has to cut off the block for you, but the chef was never there and then he only cut off small portions after I waited for him to return. I would not consider going back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

53% Recommend
    12
    11
    9
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Old town American style buffet. Great food plenty to choose from. A desert bar with plenty to choose from. Fried chicken is second to none in town.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“if u r hungry.....this is a good option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

The food was very good....like most buffets it did have that cafeteria feel tho. I tried several dishes, and really didn't find anything i didn't like. The fried chicken was really good, not greasy at all. I will be back next time I am in the area. The ladies working were also very friendly.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“YUCK!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Super gross! All the food is tasteless and awful, everything is deep fried, the place is really dirty! horrible atmosphere! just awful!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

we liked the variety. It was all good. The meat was well cooked. The chicken was delish. Everything was hot.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Fork Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Royal Fork Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Fork Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.