We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Appleby's” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
2302 15th St SW, Minot, ND 58701
(701) 839-2130
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 111 Restaurants in Minot
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Typical Appleby's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very typical Appleby's with the same menu that you find in their other restaurants. Also typical that their prices are higher in North Dakota than every where else!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    36
    19
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hazen, North Dakota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“no difference”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This Applebee's was no difference from other Applebee's that I have eaten at across the state but they did say that they would nave no problem having us back again and would give us even more discounts

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“always hot and tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

great selection of steak, pasta,seafood,and salad dishes and a wonderful bar in the middle of it all friendly atmospere for friends to get together watch a game on one of the TVs and enjoy there appitizers. or sit in the dining area and have a meal. surrounded by old memrabella that are attached to the walls.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Valley City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I love the NEW Applebees!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I say new because a year or so ago I thought I would never go back. Since then I found myself taken to an Applebees in Idaho by my son. The 2 for $20 steak dinners were very tasty and the service was pretty good too. SO...thought I might give the Minot Applebees another try. I was not disappointed. The food was very good and the service was so so, but much better than a year ago. MINOT Applebees have stepped up their food and service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estevan, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“yum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

applebee's -pretty decent restaurant
convenient across from mall
DO NOT GO at the busy times (supper lunch etc)
and they need to bring back the chicken fried chicken, its delish!
and their garlic mashed potatoes are great too!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.