We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls weekend in Minot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Minot to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Minot
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 22nd Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Girls weekend in Minot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Stayed at Comfort Suites at the start of July for 3 nights. What a GREAT hotel with fabulous staff. Especially Pat at the front desk and Josh in breakfast - so nice! We stayed in a double queen suite and it was very spacious and even had a fridge & microwave which was handy for our leftover olive garden (favorite restaurant and none in SASK).
The hotel has lots of restaurants nearby and is a quick drive to the mall, so getting anywhere was very easy. The staff are very helpful in giving directions or giving suggestions.
We used the pool, hot tub and waterslides. WOW they have a nice big hot tub and a big pool to swim in - there was even a sauna.
The only (minor) downpoint of our stay was the breakfast, the juice tasted so water down that it was not good at all. Also, the eggs were always cold. But they had lots of other options; waffles, yogurt, toast, hot meats, etc which were all delicious!

So THANK YOU Comfort Suites Minot, I will definitely recommend people to your hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F, Assistant Manager at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Comfort Suites Minot. Its great to hear such wonderful words. Pat, Josh and the rest of the staff join me in thanking you. We're all happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious suites, complimentary breakfast and pool area. We appreciate you recommending us to others. Until next time, safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    12
    7
    2
    4
See reviews for
15
6
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hemet, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights for the North Dakota State Fair and was really impressed with the quality of the hotel. The rooms were big and spacious and they changed our room to a pet friendly room in a moments notice. I think it's awesome that they had water slides and you bet we used them even though we were childless mid twenty something adults lol. The one thing they need to improve on is their breakfast. The juices and coffee taste like straight up faucet water. The eggs were watery and bland. The sausage gravy was way over salted and tasted like spam not sausage. But overall I would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we too enjoy the waterslides along with spa. The breakfast will be looked into and adjusted as needed,. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
We look forward to seeing you and the others you refer here on future stays, until then well wishes and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, South Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The room was nice and large and new with nice amenties. The water park is only the 2 slides and a small pool. And we had some problems when we got there. I made my reservation through Trip Advisor 3 weeks in advance. When we checked in Comfort Suites told us that they hadn't gotten any of their third party reservations until that morning, and they tried to put us in a room that was NOT what I reserved. So the hotel was okay, but definately confirm your reservation in advance (even though they say you don't have to, I ALWAYS will from now on)

Room Tip: ask for king suite, which is much larger than a queen suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F, at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank your for taking the time to make a tripadvisor review. First off we would like to apologize on behalf of both the 3rd party booking party and the hotel for the reservation error.
We take a lot of pride in our hotel and are glad that you enjoyed the larger rooms and many amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Minot.
Well wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived late and the check in lady was in the adjoining bar (serving?). Check in was quick and we were on our way to the 3rd floor. Our room was on the north side (away from the freeway) big with 2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed, fridge and microwave. Breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, and make your own waffles...and there was a toppings bar for the waffles..strawberries, chocolate chips, whipped cream, black berries etc. On the weekend they added biscuits and gravy. The swimming pool with water slide was a big hit with the kids. The room was clean and quiet. Wifi was strong. The staff was friendly. A big THANK YOU to Patrick at the front desk. We had to cancel a family memeber's room a day before arrival (but after cancellation deadline). Patrick was kind enough to cancel without penalty. The bedding was comfortable with a duvet, not just thin blankets. A great place to spend the night!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and we're glad it showed during your stay. Safe travel and well wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermantown, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights May 2014. Kids loved the waterslides (ages 9 & 11). The beds were very comfy, the room seemed clean (newer hotel), the breakfast was on the small side. The temp control in the room was really good and nice to have the fan option for white noise, blocked out any hall noise and slept very well. We asked for a quilt for the hide-a -bed on a sat night at 10pm, and couldn't believed it arrived in 5 min! Busy place, seemed like lots of oil field or construction workers were there but most seemed like family people having small kids with them, and we didn't have any problems. Even though it was busy, the kids went up and down the waterslides a zillion times and hardly had to wait in line.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Minot! On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We are glad the kids enjoyed the Waterslides and that you and your families accommodations were satisfactory. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxbow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have stayed here 4 times now. The people that work here are ALWAYS so great to us. Today we checked in and our room that we were given smelled funny to me, like it had been smoked in. They moved us immediately with numerous apologies! Apparently someone had smoked in the floor below.
Then our air conditioning wasn't working and they came and fixed it! Such happy staff! Even though they are very busy!
My only complaint is with the city of Minot!! Why can we not get ANY FOOD after 11 pm on a Saturday night? Yeesh! Thankfully the hotel had enough snacks, that weren't pure crap, to tide us over!
Kids love the "two water slide" hotel and for a little over a $100.00 a night our room has a full sized fridge, dishwasher, and sleeps 4 of us. Awesome!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Minot! On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We are glad the kids enjoyed the waterslides and that you and your families accommodations were satisfactory. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We booked a King Jacuzzi Suite and it was wonderful. We enjoyed the pool and the bar, and the front desk staff was very friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable with down alternative comforters. Very close to the mall and all of the restaurants. The only thing that kept me from rating my stay as 'excellent' is the fact that there were children running around the lobby, pool, and halls! I would say two buses of kids that stayed and they were just up and down the halls all night long - at least I had a corner suite. Overall, 2 of my 3 days were nice and relaxing; I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
On behalf of our hotel, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was everything that you expected. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities in your room . We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Minot

Address: 601 22nd Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Minot 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.