We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice and Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Minot to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Minot
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   601 22nd Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Hemet, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice and Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights for the North Dakota State Fair and was really impressed with the quality of the hotel. The rooms were big and spacious and they changed our room to a pet friendly room in a moments notice. I think it's awesome that they had water slides and you bet we used them even though we were childless mid twenty something adults lol. The one thing they need to improve on is their breakfast. The juices and coffee taste like straight up faucet water. The eggs were watery and bland. The sausage gravy was way over salted and tasted like spam not sausage. But overall I would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We're so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we too enjoy the waterslides along with spa. The breakfast will be looked into and adjusted as needed,. Thank you for bringing that to our attention.
We look forward to seeing you and the others you refer here on future stays, until then well wishes and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
5
Solo
0
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Viborg, South Dakota, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The room was nice and large and new with nice amenties. The water park is only the 2 slides and a small pool. And we had some problems when we got there. I made my reservation through Trip Advisor 3 weeks in advance. When we checked in Comfort Suites told us that they hadn't gotten any of their third party reservations until that morning, and they tried to put us in a room that was NOT what I reserved. So the hotel was okay, but definately confirm your reservation in advance (even though they say you don't have to, I ALWAYS will from now on)

Room Tip: ask for king suite, which is much larger than a queen suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F, at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank your for taking the time to make a tripadvisor review. First off we would like to apologize on behalf of both the 3rd party booking party and the hotel for the reservation error.
We take a lot of pride in our hotel and are glad that you enjoyed the larger rooms and many amenities our hotel has to offer. We hope you stay with us again on your next visit to Minot.
Well wishes and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We arrived late and the check in lady was in the adjoining bar (serving?). Check in was quick and we were on our way to the 3rd floor. Our room was on the north side (away from the freeway) big with 2 queen beds and 1 sofa bed, fridge and microwave. Breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, and make your own waffles...and there was a toppings bar for the waffles..strawberries, chocolate chips, whipped cream, black berries etc. On the weekend they added biscuits and gravy. The swimming pool with water slide was a big hit with the kids. The room was clean and quiet. Wifi was strong. The staff was friendly. A big THANK YOU to Patrick at the front desk. We had to cancel a family memeber's room a day before arrival (but after cancellation deadline). Patrick was kind enough to cancel without penalty. The bedding was comfortable with a duvet, not just thin blankets. A great place to spend the night!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in our hotel, and we're glad it showed during your stay. Safe travel and well wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermantown, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here 2 nights May 2014. Kids loved the waterslides (ages 9 & 11). The beds were very comfy, the room seemed clean (newer hotel), the breakfast was on the small side. The temp control in the room was really good and nice to have the fan option for white noise, blocked out any hall noise and slept very well. We asked for a quilt for the hide-a -bed on a sat night at 10pm, and couldn't believed it arrived in 5 min! Busy place, seemed like lots of oil field or construction workers were there but most seemed like family people having small kids with them, and we didn't have any problems. Even though it was busy, the kids went up and down the waterslides a zillion times and hardly had to wait in line.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Minot! On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We are glad the kids enjoyed the Waterslides and that you and your families accommodations were satisfactory. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxbow
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We have stayed here 4 times now. The people that work here are ALWAYS so great to us. Today we checked in and our room that we were given smelled funny to me, like it had been smoked in. They moved us immediately with numerous apologies! Apparently someone had smoked in the floor below.
Then our air conditioning wasn't working and they came and fixed it! Such happy staff! Even though they are very busy!
My only complaint is with the city of Minot!! Why can we not get ANY FOOD after 11 pm on a Saturday night? Yeesh! Thankfully the hotel had enough snacks, that weren't pure crap, to tide us over!
Kids love the "two water slide" hotel and for a little over a $100.00 a night our room has a full sized fridge, dishwasher, and sleeps 4 of us. Awesome!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Minot! On behalf of our entire staff, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We are glad the kids enjoyed the waterslides and that you and your families accommodations were satisfactory. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We booked a King Jacuzzi Suite and it was wonderful. We enjoyed the pool and the bar, and the front desk staff was very friendly. The beds were extremely comfortable with down alternative comforters. Very close to the mall and all of the restaurants. The only thing that kept me from rating my stay as 'excellent' is the fact that there were children running around the lobby, pool, and halls! I would say two buses of kids that stayed and they were just up and down the halls all night long - at least I had a corner suite. Overall, 2 of my 3 days were nice and relaxing; I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendy F, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
On behalf of our hotel, we are pleased to know that your recent stay with us was everything that you expected. We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities in your room . We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strout
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Our stay this week was a bit marred compared to previous stays at this property. It is a fairly new place and to date the rooms were much better than most. They have however had some turn over in the housekeeping staff and this has made for interesting results.

It took 2 room moves and 4 rooms to find a clean room. This took from a 10 PM check in until 2 or 3 AM. There were missing light fixture covers. burned out shower lights, every counter top seemed to be sticky, toilets not clean, splattered walls, memorabilia laying about from previous guests... All of these on the 2nd floor. (Same housekeeper?) Night clerk had only been working there for a month and I am sure we tested his patience as we became more agitated and sleep deprived. He did however keep his cool under pressure and was willing to do whatever he could to get us a suitable room. Even to the extent of going to room #3 with me to inspect it and then to room #4 when #3 failed. (Last room was a 2 room suite on the 4th floor and was clean and VERY quiet.)

The staff here are not responsible for the room above us checking in at 12:10 AM and conducting high-impact Water Buffalo aerobic class until 2 AM. This didn't help matters as our wake-up time was 4 AM in order to get out to conduct business on time.

While at one time we came just that close to moving hotels at 2 AM, a little bit of patience worked for everyone. The rest of our stay was just fine. Almost everything went as expected. Good food that was ready by 6 AM, friendly service. Our room key became inoperable on the first day, but a housekeeping guy saw us struggling at the door and immediately jumped at the chance to open the door for us.

I happened to be in the lobby when the same night clerk came down the stairs and informed the other desk clerk that "those rooms are all clean"... The management is obviously not happy with the housekeeping performance and took immediate steps to shore it up and double check in advance. Kudos to them!

If you are traveling to Minot, this is still one of the best options in town. I do not believe the management will allow the housekeeping errors back into their establishment any time soon.

It was also nice to see a significant discount in our room rate for all 3 nights and that was after a bump up to a better class of room. Kudos again!

This stay was more of Murphy's law than anything else and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah L, Assistant General Manager at Comfort Suites Minot, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
We very much aprreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. To start I would like to apologize for the first 3 rooms you entered not being ready. This is not a common practice at our hotel and we have taken the necessary steps with our houskeeping staff to correct the problem so that this will not happen again.
We are glad that everything else went as you would expect. We would also like to say thank you regarding your response to how our staff handled the situation. It is greatly appreciated.
We hope on your next trip to Minot we will have the opportunity to provide you with the excellent stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Minot

Address: 601 22nd Avenue SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Minot 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.