We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“little disappointed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt House Minot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt House Minot to your Saves list
Hyatt House Minot
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2301 Landmark Drive NW, Minot, ND 58703   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Minot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winnipeg
2 reviews
“little disappointed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is a brand new hotel and a little isolated. We checked in & the booking was done wrong, so it took about 20 minutes for staff to correct it & they didn't seem to eager to help out. We had 2 large adjoining rooms, with very comfortable king bes,which worked out for my family of 4 & a boyfriend & a small dog. Rooms had 2 large flat screen tv's,were clean, except our coffe pot had not been cleaned & the other room had ice cream containers in the fridge from previous guest. When I brought this to the attention of the front desk, she didn't even make an apology, just said she will talk to housekeeping. The continental breakfast was a disaster. Ther were no pastries other than a few bagels.They ran out of eggs & went & got powdered eggs. the fruit was soggy & I ate the hash & when I got back to our room, I threw up & spent the rest of the morning recuperating from this. I loved the hotel but would probably not stay there again.

Room Tip: be clear on what type of room you wish to reserve.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHouseMinot-GM, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
I greatly appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our hotel quality and customer service. I have addressed these issues with my management staff and it has brought awareness to all staff to be more attentive to these items you mentioned.

I do apologize that your stay with us was not enjoyable. This is not common with our guests staying with us and I hope to be able to make your next stay with us more enjoyable. Our goal is to exceed your expectations. Please let me know the next time you are looking to stay in Minot as I would like you to have the experience here at HYATT House Minot that you truly deserve.

Feel free to contact me at any time.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    33
    8
    3
    4
See reviews for
41
13
6
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

After looking at the places to stay in Minot, I was not too impressed. However, I found the Hyatt House which was almost brand new (opened 28 May 2013, according to a staffer). This was a very pleasant place in which to stay. We had a studio which I was told was a smaller unit, but it was huge with a separate bedroom and living area. It had a full kitchen which we did not use as we were only staying one night. Even the HVAC system is much better than the normal noisy thru-wall units, and provided quiet comfort. The staff was very helpful in providing directions and the made-to-order omelet at breakfast was a real treat! Hotel was a bit out of the way, but this was not a problem, as the location is quiet, and there is a brand-new grocery store very close to the hotel.This was the best hotel on our cross-country road trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHouseMinot-GM, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
It was exciting to read your review. The morning Omelets are a bit hit for our guests too and I am glad you were able to enjoy yours. We would love to have you stay with us again the next time you come to Minot. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Friendly Guest Service. Clean & Brand New.
Small pool but kids enjoyed the jets.
Nice workout equipment.
Comfy Bed. Also had a pull out bed in couch.
Big Kitchen where we baked 2 pizzas in the OVEN,
then sat on little patio with some friends from Minot.
They also have a small menu, which we ordered off of,
plus nice breakfast buffet where you can special order an omelet.
A few blocks from brand new Market Fresh Grocery Store strip mall.

Room Tip: North section is not facing highway, maybe quieter. Sunsets are always beautiful to watch, seen fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHouseMinot-GM, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for your great review of the hotel. I am very excited that you were able to participate in many of the hotel features such as the pool, the fitness room, and the patio. We want the hotel to feel like a home away from home where you can have areas to relax in and socialize with friends and it seems you were able to do all of that. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We've stayed in a number of hotels in Minot over the past few years as we've driven across the country - this is the nicest so far, probably because the hotel is brand new. We checked in late after having a hard time finding the hotel - the location didn't show up in our GPS, so make sure you know where you're going before you start your travels! There's not much around for services but that didn't matter to us because we were just driving though and needed a place to sleep.

Rooms were a good size and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good with some hot items as well as the typical selection you'd find on a continental buffet. Although we didn't take in the fresh omelettes, it was kind of a neat add-on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattHouseMinot-GM, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. This was great to read. I am very excited that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you stay with us again and next time you can enjoy the omelets. Our hotel location is in a growing area of Minot and more businesses are being added so that should give you more options of things to do around the area in the future. Thank you again for saying such nice things about the hotel and you are certainly welcomed back any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl City
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Brand new hotel. Check in was a breeze. Was assigned a room next to the elevator. Returned to the front desk and requested a room move. Front office staff was very accommodating. Rooms are large. Great for family travel. WIFI is included, which is a great plus. Daily breakfast buffet available but more like a continental breakfast. Hot water takes time to heat up. Maybe an isolated issue. Requested a late check out the night before. Received a call at 12PM from the front desk asking why I haven't checked out. Obviously, there's no communication among the office staff. Reminded front desk that 2PM late check out was approved the night before. Overall, would stay here again if I ever make it back to Minot, ND...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWKI-GM, General Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at HYATT house Minot. We are very pleased that you would stay with us again. Your feedback is very important to us and we will work to improve in all areas of your stay. I am glad to hear you felt the rooms were spacious and is great for family travel. We want people to feel comfortable in their rooms. We look forward to accommodating your future stays with us while you are on business again. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us feedback and we are very happy that you chose to stay at HYATT house Minot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altona, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Got this hotel on Priceline. 3 stars. Fantastic Deal.
Pros: Great Hot Breakfast. Omelette chef made our omelettes for us. Also had different hot items each morning (French Toast, bacon, Scrambled Eggs, etc) Great multi-grain bread for toasting. Great fresh fruit. Elegant looking plates. All around top notch breakfast.
Nice firm King size bed. Lots of room
Cons: This hotel could save money on energy if they cut back on the A/C. The temperature in our room when we came was 69. the hallways were always cold. Even the staff were wearing sweaters in the hotel. Maybe still working out the kinks.
Small pool. No Hot Tub(Whirlpool)
We would come back again especially if they install a Hot Tub (Hint Hint)

Room Tip: Room on the north wing is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing HYATT house Minot. We are very pleased to know that you felt our breakfast was fantastic. We pride ourselves on our breakfast offerings and thank you for such a positive review!
Thank you for your feedback on the AC and general temperature in the hotel. We will address this issue and make sure to be conscious of the settings for our rooms.
We look forward to serving you next time you stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Still working out the kinks with cleaning routines. Soap and shampoo left in shower. clean linens and room. suite was spacious and quiet. No roughnecks; just tourists so far. Very nice staff. Would def stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyatthouseMinot, Manager at Hyatt House Minot, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at HYATT house Minot. We are pleased that you found our rooms clean and spacious. Thank you for your understanding as we do work out the kinks and train our staff. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt House Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt House Minot

Address: 2301 Landmark Drive NW, Minot, ND 58703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt House Minot 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Now Open.The HYATT house™ Minot is a 130 room, 4-story building located in Minot, North Dakota and is only three miles away from the Minot State University, five miles from local shopping, two miles from the Minot International Airport and just a short drive from Minot Air Force Base. The lobby, bar, meeting and business rooms offer the convenience of hotel living. The hotel suites offer the comforts of a home away from home.All HYATT house hotels are smoke-free. While lodging in Minot, ND, you will enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast, with made-to-order omelets prepared exactly to your liking. The indoor pool and fitness center will provide relaxation and a healthy lifestyle while away from home, and our knowledgeable Front Desk Hosts are available 24 hours a day to assist with your requests. In addition, the H BAR welcomes travelers 7 days a week from 5pm -10pm, offering our new Sip+Savor Menu, featuring home-cooked comforts including gourmet Grilled Cheese Sandwiches, Chef-Crafted TV Dinners, delicious new apps like the Tomato Mozzy Bread and more.For guests looking for lodging near Minot Air Force Base, we are located on the northern side of Minot, ND, closer to Minot AFB than other hotels. Our goal is to make your stay in Minot, North Dakota as comfortable and convenient as home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hyatt House Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt House Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.