We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly ,helpful staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sierra Inn Minot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sierra Inn Minot to your Saves list
Sierra Inn Minot
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   929 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Rapid City,Manitoba Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly ,helpful staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We totally enjoyed our stay.Joe and the rest of the staff were very kind to us.The handicap suite was excellent for my wheelchair bound father.The continental breakfast was acceptable how ever nine am cut off seemed early for vacationers probably acceptable for business travelers.

I would like to see management of this establishment provide professional uniform clothing for their great people.It would bring the appearance of these very good people to match their abilities and the appealing decor where they are employed.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
minot
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Okay, My review has to be honest.
Room---excellent
Maids--good
Breakfast-- well it is fruit, cereal, break, waffles, juice, milk, 24hr coffee only. I will state someone that has allergeries to bread will not be able to eat this. I know other places offer better selection. The juice and milk turn off cause of cost which I know other places have it on 24hrs.
Pool-- is small but I got to say it is clean and taken care off.
exercise room-- small it only has a step climber, and threadmill.
laundry--washer has a problem with coins and dryer is ok.
grounds-- the grass is not even planted and half of the rock is in place, weeds, and semi/truck parking hope it doesn't rain lots so u don't get stuck,
patio-- have to bring your own cookin utensils and charcoal.. but it is nice.
quiet-- well that is somewhat desireable depends who is behind the desk if they talk to the people.if you are here to rest during the day will there is no quietness.
the kind of people they take -- will have seen escorts stay here and the traffic they bring with them..
Animals-- they have had people have pets stay here.. they so say service pets only but I have seen others.
security--the north door is always open with a rock in it.
clean-- well it is only as good as the help is and get paid.
Maintenance -- will that is desireable..

Room Tip: rooms are quieter depends on the day.. also the end room you here people run up and down the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

After weeks in less than wonderful accommodations across the oil patch of western North Dakota... An oasis was built called the Sierra Inn in Minot. Everything about our stay was far better than great. The people at the desk even new my name and called to let me know people were here. This is the professionalism I look for in any business.

The rooms have it all, fridge, micro-wave, the right TV and channels, a power strip for chargers and lap top. They even had quality towels, pillows and linens. Even though I didn't use the work out room the pool I did and found it just right to loose up in.

It takes a lot to get me excited enough to write about a Hotel / Motel, Sierra Inn makes the grade and you too can enjoy the Dakota Pride in lodging right off the Hwy 2 by-pass.

Room Tip: All good! My main floor room was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minot
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I am very impress with the rooms. The staff is very friend and the Maids do an excellent job cleaning. Only thing I see is that they advertise delux breakfast and it is not mostly cereal, fruit, waffles and bread..Also they advertise HBO there is no channel.
For the price it is a good motel ..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sierra Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sierra Inn Minot

Address: 929 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sierra Inn Minot 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sierra Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sierra Inn Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.