We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noble Inn

Save Saved
You added Noble Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noble Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$90 Suite - Book Direct
Ranked #1 of 32 hotels in Minot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Litchfield, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great Hotel. Complimentary hors douvers and drinks were welcome after long day on the road. Clean room with comfortable beds. Good breakfast in the morning with good tasting coffee. Close restaurants and good recommendations from friendly staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdelBr, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Philip,

Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm happy you enjoyed our Social Hour after a long day of traveling. Next time you're in Minot be sure to give us a shout! We'd love to host your stay again.

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
nobleinnam@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    6
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
47
2
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
PORTSMOUTH
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I came to Minot to visit our son who is stationed at the Air Force Base. We were very pleased with this hotel as it had a nice inviting atmosphere. The staff was friendly and extremely helpful. The suite was clean and the beds were so comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was served every morning and coffee and juice available all day. Washers and dryers on the second floor were free. We had a terrific stay here and will make reservations again when we visit. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor which was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdelBr, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Retafe,

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your trip! Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to share your comments- we truly appreciate it. We hope to see you again next time you're in Minot!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
nobleinnam@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My husband and I were only able to stay one night at this hotel, but would have loved to stay for many more nights! This hotel is like home away from home and is the best hotel we have ever stayed at, hands down! Every aspect of our stay was incredible. You will never find better staff anywhere -- Katie made our reservation and was most accommodating and went above and beyond to provide exceptional customer service; Kim was there when we checked in and also made our stay top notch. These gals are like no other and are dedicated to the customers and did everything to make our stay incredible. They were always very professional and courteous. Our room was just like a newly built home and oh so comfortable... with a beautiful kitchen with a full-size fridge and dishwasher ... along with a separate bedroom with an extremely comfortable bed. Our room and the entire hotel was spotless -- we have never seen a hotel so clean. The breakfast was excellent; the lady in charge of breakfast kept the eating area very clean and ensured that the food was always plentiful. We will definitely stay here every time we visit Minot and will be telling everyone about our wonderful experience. Thank you Noble Inn!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdelBr, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
HappyHolidays,

No- thank YOU! It's because of kind words like yours that our staff is motivated every day to go above and beyond to make our inn a home-away-from-home. Everyone was happy to see your review, and we'd all love to see you back again on your next trip to Minot. Until then, take care!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
nobleinnam@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We have stayed in Minot on many occasions and at many different hotels and the Noble Inn was our best experience ever. It's a great facility, excellent location, the service was first class, the room offered living space rather than just a room, the bed was fantastic and all the amenities are available in your room. We will only plan to stay at the Noble in any future trips to Minot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdelBr, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Drew,

Your review made us so happy! Our staff works hard to provide great customer service, so we were all very excited to read your comments. It didn't go unnoticed! We're happy to see that you'll be joining us again on your future trips to Minot. And remember to keep an eye on our website and TripAdvisor for our specials!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
nobleinnam@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. It is a new hotel with well laid out and spacious rooms. First and only hotel we have stayed at that has a walk in closet. The full size fridge will hold all your restaurant left over’s and freeze those items that you want to make it home with you. The queen bed was very comfortable.
Staff is professional and very friendly.
We try to stay at hotels that provide a complimentary breakfast. There were four of us in our group and all of us agreed that this hotel has the best breakfast of all the hotels we have stayed in. It has the normal items of a continental breakfast but the hit is the hot food, (bacon, sausage, scramble eggs, cheese omelet) which was always kept fresh by the staff.
You will not go wrong or be disappointed with your decision to stay at this hotel.

Green Features: It would be nice to see recycle bins for recyclable items.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdelBr, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
DW,

Thank you, thank you, thank you for such an amazing review. We're so happy that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay, and a happily full stomach! I have been looking into a recycle station for our offices and business center, and hope to have it up and running within a month! We're excited to partner with a local non-profit on this mission. Again, thank you for your comment, and we'd love to see you next time you swing through Minot!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
nobleinnam@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Considering the quality and size of the room, and the fact that you get a kitchen... This place is well worth the rate! Granted, you also get complimentary breakfast and wireless (and wired) Internet access. Heck, some places we've stayed at that are similar in quality (but cost more) would limit our "complimentary Internet" to 2 devices. At Noble Inn, you're able to connect all of your devices -- the laptop, iPad(s), and smart phones. The location isn't bad either as it's actually a short highway drive (or drive down 20th Ave) to the big shopping area (Dakota Square Mall) and several quality restaurants.

This is definitely the place I'm referring people to when they come to town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OdelBr, Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Feller,

Wow! Thank you for the great review! On behalf of the Noble Inn staff, we would like to extend a thank you to you for taking time out of your day to spread the word about our lovely inn. Comments like yours make us push that much harder to be the best we can be. If you're ever in Minot again, we'd love to see you!

Safe travels and well wishes,

Brittany Dittus
Assistant General Manager
t: (701) 837-1500
1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
nobleinnam@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We chose to stay in this hotel based on the fact that it is the number 1 ranked hotel in Minot based on TripAdvisor reviews. Our expectations were certainly not met and we will not be staying here again. Furthermore, we recommend that nobody stays in this hotel. Do not trust the TripAdvisor rating.

While the room is a nice size, the cleanliness was disappointing. There were cup marks and spills on the kitchenette counter that I was able to easily wipe off. There were also stains on the desk. There's no reason the room shouldn't have been properly cleaned. Furthermore, the bedding was old and balling and there were stains on the quilt. For such a new hotel, this is surprising. In terms of amenities, everything seemed to work fine except for the wireless internet. The internet connection was extremely unreliable. I could get online for about 5 minutes and it would cut off again. The location is also poor. The hotel is surrounded by residential areas and is not within walking distance to any stores, restaurants, or services. If you stay in this hotel you'll need a car.

The worst part of this hotel, however, is the breakfast. We stayed here on the night of November 2nd when the hour was changing. We arrived at the breakfast area an hour before it was closing, but the staff member was taking everything away. Their staff were not even aware that the hour changed that night. I can't stress how unprofessional this looks. Can you imagine people in the service industry not even being aware of the correct time. When the staff realized their error, they started putting all the food back out, which raises and number of issues surrounding safe food handling practices at the hotel. At this point, it was too late and I had to leave without a full breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for your honest opinion about our hotel. I received your guest survey this morning as well and was a bit perplexed about some of the comments. All of our guests have valued opinions and when I am given the chance to address an issue they can quickly get resolved. Not once was an issue raised with me and this has caught me completely off guard when I worked myself an 18 hour day when you were here. The room surveys all have my personal cell number and all my regular customers know that I am available to them 24 hours a day. Your room survey that was addressed to me stated that you were injured by our desk chair. This matter should have been drawn to our attention immediately and an accident claim form filed. Customer safety is top priority and injuries need a complete investigation. A form is being emailed to you directly.

However you have raised so many issues that I am not sure if I would have been able to please you under any circumstance. I do notice however that of your 59 reviews that 58% (34) of your reviews are Average to terrible. This only includes 7 of an excellent nature. I do not make claims to be the best as it is up to the customers to make that decision for themselves. On the night you stayed all 66 room were occupied. 53 (80%) of those rooms were my regular or return guests. We honestly work very hard and with last months occupancy 82% I think my customers would not agree with your comments. I track and answer all surveys and of the over 1250 positive surveys I have received since bringing this hotel to Minot I do not take complaints lightly and is why they are there for you. We may not get everything right 100% of the time but we would like to put things right 100% of the time if given the opportunity.

I truly hope that if you visit Minot in the future all of your expectations are met with the hotel you choose as we all strive to make your visit to Minot a pleasant experience.

Warm regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice-President Minot Innkeepers Association
Ambassador - Minot Chamber of Commerce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inn

Address: 1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noble Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We had you in mind when we designed and built the Noble Inn. We're the perfect place for any traveler, from a one night stay to extended dates. You'll first be greeted by our friendly staff, then by our warm, welcoming European-style decor. Step up to your large sleeping room, outfitted with granite countertops and cherry wood cabinetry, and enjoy your night on our luxury pillow-top mattress. Not ready to retire for the evening? Join us back in the lobby at our Fox in the Hound's Pub or enjoy the sunset in front of one of our two fireplaces on our outdoor courtyard. Traveling on business? We're ready for you! Monday through Thursday you'll enjoy free hor dourves and one complimentary drink from our pub. Our business center includes two computers, a printer and a fax machine. Free high speed wireless internet is available property-wide. To help accommodate you further, we have a meeting room available for rent including a monitor for presentations and a conference phone. Traveling for fun? Come on in! We're only 2.5 Miles from the best shopping and restaurants in Minot. Be sure to keep an eye out for our weekend specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Noble Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noble Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.