We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Than Expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noble Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Noble Inn to your Saves list
Noble Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Minot
GreenLeadersSilver level
Madison, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Than Expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Recently we went on a 3800 mile trip of a few states. The Noble Inn was the best hotel where we stayed. The room was nice and clean. The free breakfast was good. The most significant trait was the staff. All staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time from your travels to give us some encouraging words. Our staff really appreciate it when our guests take the time to let them know that they are working hard to help people visiting Minot have an enjoyable stay. When you have a hotel in an area where there is tremendous growth and in the middle if an oil boom it can be a continuous struggle to ensure that we are able to meet or exceed customers expectations. We thank you for being able to visit our wonderful city of Minot "The Magic City" on your long journey. We hope you had a safe and enjoyable journey.

Warm regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice-President Minot Innkeepers Association
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    9
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
47
61
3
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Found this hotel on Trip Advisor and it was more wonderful than expected!! It is a new hotel in a city that is growing by leaps and bounds - and this is one of the best. The room was more like a small apartment - three closets - one is a walk-in! Full kitchen - fridge, dishwasher, two burner stove, sink, service for four (plates, cups, silverware etc.). There is a beautiful courtyard outside with a bbq grill and picnic table. Breakfast was awesome and the staff was super friendly. I can't say enough - i grew up in this area and didn't expect something this nice. My only regret is that we weren't staying longer!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive words for our hotel. Our staff and myself would like to thank you for taking the time from your busy schedule to say how hard we are working to make people feel welcome in Minot.

We hope to see you again sometime again in the future.

Warm regards

Dennis Gumke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thief River Falls, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

this is 1 of the best places I have stayed ever. the staff is great I for got something from home & they were there to help. price is also good for this type of a hotel free breakfast & a little something from 5-7 also.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to provide us with the great review. Our staff and I appreciate it when we hear that all the hard work and effort we are putting in is putting a smile on our customers faces.

We also feel that we represent the great city of Minot and when customers go away with a positive experience we hope that encourages others to come and see our wonderful city.

Warm regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weyburn, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Great price, great rooms, great experience.

3 g's that's what every Hotel needs. !!!

Friendly staff, easy to locate. Only slight concern is the parking lot needs better lighting.

Short term stay or long term stay this is the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NobleInnND, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some valuable feedback. I was not aware that the parking lot lighting was not working and it has taken some time to resolve the issue. I am pleased to say it has now been fixed and there is good lighting.

We are also pleased that you found your stay met all your expectations and hope to see you again in the future. We are working hard to help our guests leave with a lasting impression of Minot and your views show us you have.

Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice-President Minot Innkeepers Association
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Very clean, comfortable and spacious. Our queen room was set up as a studio apartment. It had a full-sized refrigerator and microwave, two burner glass-top stove, and a small dishwasher. It had three closets including a walk-in. The kitchen and bathroom had granite countertops. Breakfast included hot meats (sausage, ham and bacon), scrambled eggs, and biscuits and gravy besides the usual selection of muffins, bagles, cereal, etc. I especially appreciated the automatic opening front doors - no struggling with a suitcase with one hand while trying to open the door with the other. The staff was friendly and helpful. I hope this hotel becomes a chain.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind words about our hotel. We wouldn't be here without customers like you that appreciate all we are hoping to achieve for you. Our hotel represents Minot also and we hope that guests will take away enough of a great experience to return again.
At the moment there is another hotel in the planning process.

We hope to see you again,

Warmest Regards,
Dennis Gumke
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We enjoyed both of our stays at the Noble Inn (a week apart). Our son was in tears when he was told he had to leave. We used the coupon on the visitminot.org page and had a one bedroom upgrade for $85.00. Such a great deal. The staff was helpful and the rooms were very clean and well appointed. We wished that we could have used the full kitchen. The diner nearby was good too. This was an unequivocal hit with the family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. It brings a smile to all our staff when we hear we are doing a good job. Our hotel represents Minot as well and when we are able to exceed a customers expectations we can look forward to hopefully having you stay with us and seeing the "Magic City" once again.

Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice-President Minot Innkeepers Association
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Comfort, cleanliness and welcoming staff are expected. This hotel stands out in boomtown atmosphere with rich decor and furnishings. Hot breakfast is self serve with real cutlery, plates and coffee cups. A joyous relief from styrofoam. For lunch or dinner, the Kroll Diner is a walk away and a taste of home as well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dennis G, General Manager at Noble Inn, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for the all around compliments during your stay at our hotel. We enjoy hearing compliments like yours as a city with the type of growth that we are experiencing it can be a huge challenge to meet a customers expectations. We not only represent the Noble Inn but also represent the city of Minot and if our customers leave with a positive experience they will tell all their friends and family that they can come to our city for a good experience.

We made a conscience effort in trying to make this a home like experience. It is a pleasure to know that our customers do appreciate the little extra touch.

Warmest regards,
Dennis Gumke
General Manager
Vice-President Minot Innkeepers Association
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Noble Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noble Inn

Address: 1009 20th Ave SE, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Noble Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We had you in mind when we designed and built the Noble Inn. We're the perfect place for any traveler, from a one night stay to extended dates. You'll first be greeted by our friendly staff, then by our warm, welcoming European-style decor. Step up to your large sleeping room, outfitted with granite countertops and cherry wood cabinetry, and enjoy your night on our luxury pillow-top mattress. Not ready to retire for the evening? Join us back in the lobby at our Fox in the Hound's Pub or enjoy the sunset in front of one of our two fireplaces on our outdoor courtyard. Traveling on business? We're ready for you! Monday through Thursday you'll enjoy free hor dourves and one complimentary drink from our pub. Our business center includes two computers, a printer and a fax machine. Free high speed wireless internet is available property-wide. To help accommodate you further, we have a meeting room available for rent including a monitor for presentations and a conference phone. Traveling for fun? Come on in! We're only 2.5 Miles from the best shopping and restaurants in Minot. Be sure to keep an eye out for our weekend specials! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Noble Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noble Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.