We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot

Save Saved
You added Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   414 37th Avenue. SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Minot
Orlando
1 review
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was a unexpected trip to Minot and the Microtel made my trip so much easier then it could have been. The staff was friendly and very helpful assisting me with my needs. I really needed this since it was my first trip to the area.
The rooms are immaculate and I will be staying here again when I am in the Minot area.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Our staff appreciate the great comments regarding your recent stay. We know you have choices when coming into the area and am delighted that you stayed with us and that we were able to provide you a great experience. I hope we will have the pleasure of having you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    49
    29
    3
    5
See reviews for
85
53
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, AZ
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel was new, clean, wonderful staff & had breakfast & snacks! Those all score high! Now the negative, rooms are lacking counter space, no room to eat in your room expect the window seat or bed. The room was not made up nor towels changed out upon the visit. Seemed to have many traveling workers & while I felt safe traveling alone I however was annoyed with all the hoot & hollering that got louder as they drank & bbq'd in the patio area. Yes, my window was right about this & 3+hrs of it was more than enough. Tip for travelers if you do laundry here check the top of the barrel as your clothes may stick to it. I was rather embarrassed that my items ended up in a male guests laundry. At least he had a sense of humor when he said he wife would understand! I would stay here again but do hope the hotel will cut down on the noise out of respect of other travelers who may need to rest. Thank goodness they have a lovely gal who was kind, friendly & very caring sitting at the front desk for them!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
The staff would like to thank you for selecting the Microtel over the many choices in the market. I apologize for the noise level at our BBQ and hope that you'll allow us to show you how quiet and peaceful the hotel can be. If I can ever be of assistance with accommodations please feel free to contact me directly and thank you for sharing your experience with our Trip Advisor friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosetown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

When in Minot on a previous trip we noticed that Microtel had just opened up.We made a note of this and when we came throughout the next time we arranged to stay there.Good choice, I had booked on line ,worked great. The front desk was good, the room was definitely adequate still smelt new! The floor was quiet, the breakfast choice was sufficient.The only negative was the over stuffed pillows, way too big.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I hope that we will absolutely have the pleasure of having you with us again in the future. Your comments were greatly appreciated! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albert
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I heard that hotels in Minot are expensive and generally full so I booked a couple of days in advance. I had not heard of Microtel and was a little suspicious of the good price, for Minot, but the reviews convinced me to give it a try. I,m glad I did.

It is a new building so it is clean and in good condition. The room was large and stylish. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast very good. After this experience we now look for Microtel inns.

If you are looking for a hotel in Minot, try the Microtel but book ahead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reggie F, General Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
The team at Microtel would like to thank you for your positive comments and feedback we appreciate travelers that take a moment to share their experiences. We hope to have you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot

Address: 414 37th Avenue. SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are in town for business or visiting one of the many parks the Magic City has to offer, our Microtel Inn and Suites in Minot, North Dakota is your ideal destination for comfort, convenience, and relaxation. Located just off of Hwy 2 and Hwy 83 across from Wal-Mart Plaza featuring top rated restaurants, our hotel offers an indoor heated pool and a hot tub to unwind in after your travels. Our comfortable rooms feature modern amenities like free WiFi and free domestic long distance calls, a microwave and refrigerator. Suites are available, and we offer a fitness center, guest laundry, and business center. Handicapped accessible and nonsmoking rooms are also available at our pet friendly hotel in Minot, ND. You will also find ample parking for your truck, bus, or RV in our lot. After an invigorating rest awake refreshed and join us for Free Hot and Hearty breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.