We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay for price...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn And Suites Minot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn And Suites Minot to your Saves list
Baymont Inn And Suites Minot
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1609 35th Ave Sw, Minot, ND 58701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Fremont
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay for price...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Made reservation on short notice. The hotel is still off the GPS system but AJ at front desk gave a good reference address which allowed me to find the neighborhood; the hotel is visible from a block away so it's hard to miss. For the price and on short notice, the hotel is very good. Clean, new, comfortable bed, nice sheets, and the pillows are so soft!
The front desk personnel were nice guys; they were attentive, professional, and informed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandyRamsey, Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
It was our pleasure to welcome you as a guest at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Minot. While we always try to exceed our guest's expectations, we are happy to hear that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you for your gracious compliments regarding our staff and we look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay very soon. Your review is much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    107
    46
    13
    5
See reviews for
129
83
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I checked in from late July 11th and my check out was the 14th. I booked on priceline and was nervous about getting a 2 1/2 star hotel. When we arrived the lobby was clean and the staff (AJ especially) was really nice. We didn't get breakfast because of the time change and not getting up early enough. The staff told me of a few local places all of them were awesome. My two boys had the pool and spa to themselves all weekend. This saved me money as well. The only negative I can think of is that the pool is smaller than other pools, but like I said we had it to ourselves. The hotel is out of the way and I didn't mind because there was very low to no traffic noise. The construction was is no way an issue for me as I could get to the hotel and I couldn't hear it in the am. I would highly suggest this place and driving to anywhere here is quick.....no matter where the hotel is.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandyRamsey, Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
meganknight25,

It is so nice to hear when a guest feels compelled enough to write a review about the exceptional stay they had at our hotel. The staff at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Minot makes it their number one priority to provide personalized service to our guests, in this case the experience you had with AJ. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you again for a wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Park, SK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was our second trip to Minot this year and the second time we have stayed here. It is a nice new hotel with clean rooms and very comfortable beds. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is not fancy but there are quite a few tasty options. Only thing we did not like that much was the temperature of the hot tub which we found too hot. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandyRamsey, Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Shelbysk,

We are definitely thrilled to hear that the Baymont Inn & Suites of Minot has become your hotel of choice when visiting the Minot area. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our rooms and hot breakfast. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we hope that it is very soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Breakfast not impressive. Access to the hotel has serious drainage issues. Dirt and water every where. Service roads and neighborhood under construction. Somewhat isolated location. Try other nice hotels in the town with better access and established neighborhood. No restaurants nearby.

Would not recommend this place for year 2013. Things might improve next year

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandyRamsey, Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Addy9,

Thank you for reaching out. The Baymont Inn & Suites has been developed in a part of a wonderful township of Minot that is currently developing. We also join you in our vision that once development of eateries, shopping and housing are complete it will allow a better experience for all guests. The future is around the corner and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff. Comfortable room and a well thought out hotel, will definitely consider staying again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandyRamsey, Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Minot wants to thank you for your kind words regarding you recent stay with us. We are happy that you had the chance to enjoy many aspects of what we have to offer. Also we are so glad that we are your choice hotel when visiting the Minot area. We look forward to welcoming you back as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Nice, clean new hotel in Minot, ND. It is so new that the road to this hotel and the La Quinta next door is still under construction. Service is friendly. Breakfast is well-stocked with hot and cold items. I will definitely stay here again next time I come to town. The location is convenient, not far off the main highway. There seem to be a big economic boom going on in North Dakota because of the new oil development, and there are several new hotels in town, but I think this one is one of the best.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrandyRamsey, Manager at Baymont Inn And Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are definitely thrilled to hear that the Baymont Inn & Suites of Minot had become your hotel of choice when visiting the Minot area. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location and for your kind comments regarding our free hot breakfast and staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back and we hope that it is very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn And Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn And Suites Minot

Address: 1609 35th Ave Sw, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn And Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfortable and clean accommodations at the Baymont Inn and Suites Minot. Located just blocks from Dakota Square Mall in Minot, North Dakota, our property offers both corporate and leisure guests a host of amenities to make staying here convenient and enjoyable. Start your day with free continental breakfast, or refresh in our indoor pool and spa before tackling your agenda. Our fitness center provides all the equipment you need to stick to your routine, while free Wi-Fi and our on-site business center make it easy to stay productive. Our pet-friendly hotel features two live-in luxurious suites along with standard suites that include amenities such as a refrigerator and microwave for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Baymont Inn And Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn And Suites Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.