We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 North Broadway, Minot, ND 58703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband, brother, sister-in-law, and I stayed here when we had to go to my Dad's funeral, very close to Christmas. The staff was very friendly, informative, and lots of fun. They serve a full breakfast, and if you go away hungry, it's your own fault! The rooms were large, clean, inviting, and toasty warm (the outside temps for most of the three days we were there was 25 below zero!). We didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked nice and clean, as well as the hottub. I would stay here again if I have to be in Minot.
The entrance to the hotel is not very apparent, and would be much easier to find if they had a sign there.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review! By letting us know about your stay we know how to improve for your next visit. We are in the process of getting an access sign for the hotel as we know it can be difficult to find the entry way. I apologize for any inconvenience. We hope to see you again during your next visit to minot.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
24
4
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stopped in on holidays and found the Hampton to be quite fine, clean, professional and with most amenities needed.
Staff was professional, kind and polite, talked to 4 and they were all consistent, even while working on holidays the smiles were sincere.
As most hotels & motels need a bit more on maintenance. This hotel needs a bit of upkeep missed by the maintenancel staff, in this instance the corner molding is falling away from the wall corner, no harm done but shows the upkeep is a bit shy.
Room cost is pricey for the location as well, all restaurants, shopping, gas stations etc are all driving distance away.
Pop is $2.00 OVER the regular price, so bring your own.
The breakfast is top notch with plenty of seating.
The oil boom is next door so prices are dictated by it.
All in and done its a 3.5 star.

Room Tip: Stay on the west side as east side looks at the hill which is just outside your window. Rooms are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Thank you for your ratings and feedback. By letting us know how your stay went we know what we need to work on to make your next stay with us even better. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CANADA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Friendly.....the first and last thing you remember about the people you come into contact with on the property. The breakfast (full and free) is absolutely great. Very friendly breakfast lady there is full of information about what is going on in town. Hotel is new so is very clean. Pool and hot tub is a great way to warm up after a cold day of shopping. This is the most welcoming hotel I have stayed in for years. Also had a gym and small commissary if you don't have plans for dinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburt, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Great hotel with very attentive and helpful staff, good breakfast and new work and relaxation facilities. Hotel is located next to the airport and provides shuttle service to/from same as you need. Units are located on the main road and the hotel provides easy access to the city of Minot.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to see you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great staff, clean rooms, close to airport and center of Minot. Recommend hitting up the BW3 and Montana Mike's steakhouse (in Walmart parking lot). Great food. Hotel has good breakfast, pool and workout facilities are good. Business area is closed off so you have good privacy.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thanks Mario for such a great review! We hope to see you again during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a very convenient option as I had an early flight from the airport. They let you park your vehicle in their parking lot, shuttle to the airport and back on return.
The hotel is new, clean, quiet, has a complimentary breakfast with friendly helpful staff.
I will definitely stay at the Hampton Inn when traveling to Minot.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a reveiw for your stay! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Both hotels have excellent, friendly staff; complimentary breakfast; a high level of cleanliness; clean and good lighting in the pool and hot tub complex and efficient check-in and check-out. Highly recommended with good value for your travel dollars.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thank you William for you great review! We are happy to have you and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay during both visits. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Address: 1400 North Broadway, Minot, ND 58703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.