We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay while on Business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 North Broadway, Minot, ND 58703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Minot
A TripAdvisor Member
“Enjoyable stay while on Business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here while on Business in Minot. My room was very clean. The in room coffee maker was clean and did not show mineral residue in the water chamber. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Each morning there was a different type of egg on the breakfast line, oatmeal, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, dry ceral, juices and milk. The staff was super helpful. It was easy to set up a return ride to the airport even though I was the first flight out at 5am. The hotel is less than 5 minutes from the airport! I used the in room internet as well as the business center to print my airline ticket. Last but not least, the chocolate chip cookie to come back to the room with in the evening. Fantastic job Hampton in Minot, ND!! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We strive to meet and exceed our guests expectations with even the small details and the cookies are addictive!
Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    26
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
35
22
3
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, SK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Good location close to the airport. Many restaurants in the area. Close to shopping. Rooms were very fresh in typical Hampton style. Breakfast was very good with numerous choices and served in an inviting space.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thanks for filling out the review. Your feedback is extremely helpful to us. Letting us know how we can specifically improve the quality of your stay helps us know what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Thank you for the compliments on clean rooms and breakfast we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very nice hotel with friendly staff and was very quiet during resting hours. This hotel is close to the airport and college which makes travel convenient. the room was clean and fresh and we were pleasantly surprised with the extra space in the room. we were not cramped up.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is really nice - new and clean. Customer service is fantastic. We were happy for the airport shuttle and that we were able to leave our vehicle at the hotel for a week.

It is true that the hotel is pricy - but every hotel in Minot seems to be.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bismarck, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

With the oil boom sweeping western North Dakota businesses across the area are reaping the benefits. Maybe a bit to much so. This is a very nice hotel. Quality furnishings, good staff but to pay $230 a night for a $90 to $100 a night room is killing us non-oil field sales people who still must travel. As much as I might like to stay there again I won't simply because of the inflated prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. I understand that you were dissatisfied with our prices and that you found them to be too expensive. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that we do all we can to create a great experience for each one of our guests. We are actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for your comfort and convenience and will definitely keep you review in mind.

Again, I do thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have gone through. I hope that the next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
overland park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Clean and nice. Pricy at 209 a night. But everything in Minot is over priced due to the economy being on fire. Has to be one of the most expensive Hamptons in the United States. But it is very clean and nice. Great location next to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We appreciate your feedback regarding our prices and will continue to monitor them in order to make sure that we stay within market value and do not gouge compared to our market. We also run a variety of packages, specials and promotions on-line and through various websites to help our guests get the best value. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent service and facilities at the Hampton Inn. This location is very near the airport in Minot, ND so you can sleep in a bit longer and still easily make your flights. Highly recommend this location and will return on next trip into the Magic City.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your kind words regarding our property. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Address: 1400 North Broadway, Minot, ND 58703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.