We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Minot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 North Broadway, Minot, ND 58703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Minot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was a great place to stay in Minot. The Hampton is located minutes away from the airport. The staff were friendly, the hotel and rooms were clean, there were not issues with internet connections and they serve a nice variety of food and beverages at the complementary breakfast along with table to sit down and enjoy a meal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello NC123456789,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Thanks for telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve. You are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    30
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
24
4
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
North Dakota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very nice hotel-- Nice décor and very clean. The staff was very friendly. Nice options for breakfast and really great cookies in the lobby. The beds were very comfortable and I love the fact that they clean the duvet fresh for every guest. I've stayed at many hotels were you wonder when the last time the bedspreads were cleaned. Overall a very pleasant place to stay. Didn't have the opportunity to use the exercise room but it looked like they had quality equipment. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello dmpfixit,

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Great Service... Clean Room.. Comfy beds... and a delicious breakfast. I would highly recommend to stay at the HAMPTON INN and SUITES in Minot, North Dakota. A+++ Service with a smile. P.S. The warm cookies were a treat!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello KAPU007!

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed overnight here to fly out in the morning. I got in late and the girl at the desk was extra friendly. I had a king suite and it was on par with my expected standards. Bed was comfortable. I will definitely stay here again when flying in and out of ND.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello roaming_gnome05!
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I will stay here again! They advertise the clean beds and they are very clean. The staff treated me as if they had known me for years. Parking was not an issue during my visit. A nice clean lobby and exterior. The breakfast buffet could have had a wider selection, wouldn't need much more as it is complementary, just a couple of meat protein choices.
The location is such that road noise isn't heard in the hotel as far as I could tell. Next time that I am in Minot I cannot see a reason to try somewhere else. I am completely happy to return.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello Paul L.,
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Convenient to the airport and central Minot this new facility is a good find. The beds are wonderful, and they promote the fact that the duvet covers are cleaned for all guests - a nice feature. We found the front office staff to be particularly friendly. The breakfast area is very nice and the waffles for breakfast with lots of other choices is really nice. A good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Hello rogerjm!

Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Is a very ice and decent hotel for Minot ND was very clean and the shuttle to the airport was on time. The Staff is helpful. The King room was very confortable and the room was very nice.. Overall a very good experience,, Did not get Breakfast but did not look that no bacon/eggs/ had a mess that look like eggs with something in them...NOT good. The price was more than Hampton I have Stay that includes San Fran. at the Airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Address: 1400 North Broadway, Minot, ND 58703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.