We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice stay place to stay in Minot- Airport shuttle service too!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1400 North Broadway, Minot, ND 58703   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Minot
Grand Island, Nebraska
Top Contributor
386 reviews 386 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
232 helpful votes 232 helpful votes
“A nice stay place to stay in Minot- Airport shuttle service too!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Hampton Inn is a very decent newer hotel in Minot. The snow here was terrible and I could not even find a rental car to get around. I was relieved to find that the hotel has shuttle service not only to and from the airport, but they will also ferry you elsewhere within the city (within reason). The staff is very helpful and the breakfast is quite good. I liked the room and found the bed fairly comfortable. There were some sticky spots on the bathroom floor that made me wonder what the prior occupants did in here. Overall, a good experience save the stickies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    24
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
31
21
3
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Watrous, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Another great Hampton property. This newly opened hotel is everything you would expect at a Hampton Inn. The people are friendly, the breakfast is ample, always an egg dish and cold options as well. I like that the hot tub has a half wall around it so you don't see it from the hallway. We will definitely add this hotel to our list of must-stay places in ND.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed two nights on a trip with our son and his family. The swimming pool was so clean and lots of fun. The breakfast area is very nice - modern setting, good choice of food. Tricky to get into the hotel - must take the service road just as you spot the hotel which is up a hill.

Room Tip: This hotel is far enough above the highway that all rooms should be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have always enjoyed staying at the Hampton Inn in whatever city we are staying in so we were very happy to learn that a new Hampton Inn was opened in Minot. This hotel is well maintained with friendly staff. The pool and business facilities were very nice and my sons enjoyed playing in the pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and went out of there way to greet me by name. Rooms are clean and quiet. Conveniently close to the airport with excellent shuttle service. #1 choice in Minot. Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a very nice Hampton Inn in Minot. Typical of North Dakota it is way over priced but so is everything else in oil boom country. Very nice staff and clean rooms. Breakfast has a lot to be desired and I foound it worse that most other Hampton's.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Business brought me back to Minot for another week, and as a loyal HHonors member, I'm glad that Hilton has a property in Minot (this Hampton is brand new). It's built with the current floorplan for a Hampton property, which is very nicely laid out. The rooms are comfortable, and the staff is friendly. There's a complimentary shuttle that goes above and beyond what you'd expect from a shuttle service.

From a HHonors perspective, although Hampton doesn't necessarily have to upgrade Gold or Diamond members, this property does when it can. Just ask when you check in.

It used to be that hotel rooms were scarce and hard to come by in Minot. Lately, there has been a lot of construction and there are a lot of choices. I don't stay here because I have to. I stay here because I choose to.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport

Address: 1400 North Broadway, Minot, ND 58703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.