We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't eat here - I hope it is not a chain” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Paradiso

Paradiso
1445 South Broadway, Minot, ND 58701
701-837-1445
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 111 Restaurants in Minot
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Don't eat here - I hope it is not a chain”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I had the worst meal I've had in a sit-down restaurant in a long time at this place, or maybe forever. True, it is in a part of the country not known for excellent restaurant choices but you have to have total disregard for your clientele to put this food on a plate and serve it. How you make "Mexican" food totally devoid of flavor is beyond me but this outfit has found the secret.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minot, North Dakota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Mexican disaster”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I may have been spoiled growing up with true Mexican food as a kid but this place was no better than my kids throwing stale cheese on a flour tortilla the enchiladas were dry beef was absolutely terrible. Don't recommend this to anyone.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty bland”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have found many people enjoy this restaurant. I am not a fan. Everything seems pretty bland. I am more into authentic mexican food, a little more spicy, fresh and flavorful (which I have yet to find in ND). The restaurant seems clean though. But to me, it is a glorified Taco Bell (which I dont care for either).

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great chips”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

the service is great.. food is fine.. chips are awesome.. glad it is not so busy.. we will go back soon

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Martguerita - and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The lot was full when we pulled up, so that's always a great sign. Although it was full, we had a very short 10 minute wait to get a table. The blended Martguerita's were awesome - twice as big as what I am used to and not as sweet as usual - so good!! The food was also great and they accommodated my gluten free needs with a special menu - always a relief to me.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradiso also viewed

 

Been to Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradiso, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.