We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It isn't the ritz but thats not why you stay here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Minot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn Minot to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Minot
2400 10th Street SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Minot
regina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It isn't the ritz but thats not why you stay here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I have to laugh at some reviews saying it needs repairs, or its noisy. It is a hotel connected to the mall and the waterslides, you go for fun you don't go for the gold treatment. Yes it may need a few repairs but overall I would give it a 7 or 8. It is fairly clean and the amenities are great. Coffee available all day, the breakfast is hot and buffet style, way better than the stale muffin you get at some. And yes the waterslides may hurt the butt when you go down but I have never found one that doesn't.

Its kid friendly and that's all we needed, price was good and it was a nice time away.

Room Tip: Book Saturday to Monday, you darn near get the waterslides to yourself sunday night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on trip advisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeannie Wright
Sales Director
Sleep Inn
701-837-3100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    80
    27
    20
    25
See reviews for
98
22
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Regina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

room was perfect, food was awesome, staff was so accommodating
only tiny problem was tv didn't work. Desk was called but they didn't come to fix it.
The lady in the kitchen was so nice and friendly. A true gem !

Room Tip: rooms off of pool were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on trip advisor about your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Jeannie Wright
Sales Director
Sleep Inn
701-837-3100
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We where there building the Home Depot & my husband left his iPad in the night stand when we checked out. Not realizing it until several hundred of miles down the road. I called the front desk & they said if anything was found housekeeping would have it & they'd be in at 8 the next morning. Ok sounds bad but unfortunately we live in a world where trust is hard to find. My husband just known it was gone & with that all the business he dose on it. I called back the next morning talked to the head housekeeper & sure enough they had it the person who cleaned our room turned it in. We were so thankful that an honest person had cleaned our room. Many thanks to you!!!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweetnsouthern, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Its always nice to hear there are still Honest people in the world. We here at the Sleep Inn & Suites in Minot we pride ourselves on our great staff. :) I will pass on the compliment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Sleep Inn which has a great water park & arcade and attached to the mall. The room we received wasn't exactly the room I booked online however we made everything work. Breakfast was complimentary and numerous options to choose from and not to mention very good! Front desk and the staff we'd come across in the halls and breakfast room were very friendly. Overall a good hotel. We'll stay again next time in the area!

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a trip advisor review about your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our family took a trip to Minot to celebrate our mothers 79th Birthday. Young and old all relished the idea of staying at the Sleep Inn and Suites for the amenities they offer. The rooms are roomy, well decorated and the beds are very comfortable. In the morning you can treat yourself to the complimentary breakfast which includes bacon, sausage, eggs, biscuits with sausage gravy and waffles as well as cold cereals, breads, yogurts and fruit. Coffee, tea, hot chocolate and juices are also available at the breakfast and coffee, tea, hot chocolate and cappicino are available by the front desk 24/7. The waterslide was wonderful and we had fun in the games room as well. Being attached to the mall is also great especially when the weather is foul and not having to go outdoors is a bonus. Lots of shopping and eating to be had without driving anywhere. The staff were wonderful and no complaints were heard. I would stay here again and recommend the Sleep Inn and Suites to anyone.

Room Tip: Any room is fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Real_Pancho_Villa,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at the Sleep Inn & Suites during your recent trip to Minot. We are excited you enjoyed your stay with us and I want to personally thank you for all the compliments, I will be sure to pass them on to the staff as well. We hope to see you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times on trips to Minot, ND. In spite of the Oil Boom to the West and large amounts of new traffic, they always try to find a place for me because I have been a past customer. They have large spaces for conventions and also musical gatherings. The hotel is attached to a large shopping center with a film screens showing the latest fare. Breakfast has always been great and included. My last experience was special in that I left behind a shoulder bag/briefcase. I phoned back about five days later and yes, they had it and would send it to me. They took my credit card number, packed it and sent it to me by USPS. It was friendly and painless. What I really liked was that I was not dismissed after a cursory or non existent search. Great pains were taken to make sure my address was properly taken down on their end. I like this hotel a lot. CHR

Room Tip: As in any hotel, you might try to get a room away from the elevator. There is a pool and children a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Crasch42,

I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass on the compliments to the other team members. Thank you for be a loyal customer as its always nice to see a friendly face. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, North Dakota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here again for a second time. Couldn't be much better. I showed them that I had a rewards card & they upgraded our room for free. We got a beautiful suite! It had plenty of room to do work and relax. The staff are so pleasant & helpful. I was so comfortable in our nice room that I didn't want to leave it. Problem with my comfort though, was that I missed the wonderful continental breakfast by 5 Minutes. Husband made it down for the breakfast & said it was great! Highly recommend this Inn!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Rita,

Thank you so Much, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us :) Can't wait to have to back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Minot

Address: 2400 10th Street SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Minot, ND hotel is attached to the Dakota Square Mall, so visitors do not have to venture outside to access movie theaters or stores. Minot State University, the Minot Air Force Base and the Roosevelt Park Zoo are all close by.Minot, North Dakota offers something for everyone, from outdoor enthusiasts to fans of the arts. Shopping, theaters, museums, golfing, hiking and biking are just a few of the activities waiting to be explored. There are several eating establishments within walking distance, including The Best Kept Secret Lounge, which is located on hotel premises.This Minot, ND hotel is full of amenities, including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast•Free weekday newspapers•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotelThe hotel's indoor water park, Splashdown Dakota Super Slides, offers three-story high water slides, a children's play area, a 2,500 square foot activity pool, 48-person hot tub, a game room and fitness center.Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and desks in all rooms. Access to copy and fax services is offered. The hotel offers state-of-the-art meeting facilities at its 11,000 square foot convention center.All guest rooms include hair dryers, coffee makers, safes, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves.The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Minot, North Dakota, regardless if it is for business or pleasure. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Minot Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.