We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer than expected, competitive rates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Minot

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Minot to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn Minot
2400 10th Street SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Minot
Coquitlam, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nicer than expected, competitive rates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We needed a place to stay while on the road. We chose the room with the king size bed and were not disappointed. It looked like everything was recently painted and upgraded. The furniture was comfortable, and clean. Excellent (free) WIFI with a strong signal, free parking, and really professional staff. The room was also fully equipped with microwave, safe, fridge, TV, and coffee maker. We didn't get to try the pool or waterside, but it looked like a lot of fun. Additional discount available for AAA members, so bring your card. Reasonable rate at $107/night with AAA discount.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to leave us your review about your recent stay. We are excited to hear how much you enjoyed it and cannot wait to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    70
    24
    20
    24
See reviews for
90
21
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location and attached to the Dakota Square Mall. Checked in at around 5pm but had to wait a bit because rooms were not ready. No big deal. The people at the front desk were friendly. The rooms have been renovated and look great. The beds were not that comfortable. I was quite impressed with the breakfast. Everything from greasy to healthy so no one should complain. Cleaning staff were friendly. Really nice pool and water slides. There is a nice spot for young children with two little slides. This is a perfect spot for families. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Saskratchurass,

Thank you for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are glad you choose to stay with us at the Sleep Inn & Suites during your recent trip to Minot. We hope to see you and your family in the Near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We came to Minot to visit family; had 2 suites for our family group. The kids wanted to stay here because of the proximity to the shopping center and the waterpark. The rooms were clean and ready for us although the decor is very bland hotel brown. I believe all the rooms have refrigerators and microwaves - very convenient with multiple generations staying together.
Breakfast has improved since the last time we stayed; larger selection and it is serve yourself buffet instead of someone doling out the hot food. The line gets long shortly before closing so go earlier if you don't like waiting.
This is primarily a hotel for shoppers and families with kids; it is not quiet. The walls are thin and the hallways are long, so the kids love to run. The elevators are fairly slow; consider taking the stairs especially around breakfast time and early evening when there is a lot of foot traffic to and from the waterpark. The internet worked fine in the rooms although it's slow. I printed boarding passes in the business center and those internet connections are reallllly slow.
There is no restaurant in the hotel (several in the shopping center and others within a short drive). Several restaurants deliver to the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms in the far south wing are the quietest because you're at the end of the hallways. Of c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Be aware. We had feather pillows in our room and I am allergic. Called front desk at 10:00 and asked for foam and were to call back right away . Nope! I called again at 11:00 and was told too bad as all are feathers. Really? I emailed the hotel the next day and was told that is not true as every room is foam. Confused again!! There was feathers in my pillow room 182 as I recall but no one would follow up. Whatever!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My family and I stay in the hotel for the long weekend. The hotel location is very convenient, beside the mall and the waterpark is very nice for the kids, the only things, the water was freezing. The rooms are clean and big, it has fridge and coffee maker in each room. Overall was very good, we will go again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepInn M, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. So glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had planned a stay here over the long weekend in August as a getaway for the kids to do some swimming and watersliding. The hotel is decent enough - fairly new and the room we stayed in was big which is nice for families of 4 or more. The waterpark was a huge disappointment. Simply put, the water is freezing - we have never been to pool where the water was this cold. The slides are in disrepair. The joints on the waterslide do not align smoothly so every contact with skin is met with a painful pinch. We ended up checking out after one night because the waterpark was such a disappointment. If a main component of your trip is to entertain the family with the waterpark, I would suggest bringing insulated wet suits.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pros of this hotel are the location, the breakfast, large room and great layout. Cons would be the dirty bandaid on a blanket and it is quite noisy. I would say that housekeeping is the biggest downfall of this hotel. I have never seen such slow housekeeping staff. They never even made it to our room on our second day! Obviously they are missing stuff when they clean as well. The staff that I walked by were slow and lethargic and really needed to get with it and get the job done properly. I will go back again but I hope they take cleaning more seriously.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Minot

Address: 2400 10th Street SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Minot, ND hotel is attached to the Dakota Square Mall, so visitors do not have to venture outside to access movie theaters or stores. Minot State University, the Minot Air Force Base and the Roosevelt Park Zoo are all close by.Minot, North Dakota offers something for everyone, from outdoor enthusiasts to fans of the arts. Shopping, theaters, museums, golfing, hiking and biking are just a few of the activities waiting to be explored. There are several eating establishments within walking distance, including The Best Kept Secret Lounge, which is located on hotel premises.This Minot, ND hotel is full of amenities, including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast•Free weekday newspapers•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotelThe hotel's indoor water park, Splashdown Dakota Super Slides, offers three-story high water slides, a children's play area, a 2,500 square foot activity pool, 48-person hot tub, a game room and fitness center.Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and desks in all rooms. Access to copy and fax services is offered. The hotel offers state-of-the-art meeting facilities at its 11,000 square foot convention center.All guest rooms include hair dryers, coffee makers, safes, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves.The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Minot, North Dakota, regardless if it is for business or pleasure. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sleep Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Minot Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.