We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty rooms” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn Minot

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn Minot to your Saves list
Sleep Inn Minot
2400 10th Street SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Weyburn, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“dirty rooms”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

will never stay again-ever!room was dirty with stuff(not saying what)wiped on wall and the
bathroom was full of hair.Felt crawly in bed looked quick but thought it must be me.Well it was
not-we woke up with lice crawling on us!I have never had a worse experience in a hotel ever.
We were on holidays for a week and this is how it began.Thanks for the stay it made our family
vacation awesome.We carried on to another city and hotel chain and the rooms were imaculate.
Thanks to them the rest our vacaton was enjoyable to feel comfortable in a hotel .Also the
water slides werent all working.The only good thing were the staff at breakfast were friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany D, Director of Sales at Sleep Inn Minot, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
I would like to apologize for the condition of your room once again. When I spoke with your husband the day after your arrival and he informed me of the condition of your bathroom we adjusted the rate for you room at that time. He did not inform me of any other problems with the room other than the cleanliness issue of the bathroom. Upon receiving notification of your posting on Trip Advisor we immediately had our Pest Control company inspect the room from top to bottom and are happy to report that the room was and still is "pest free".

We sincerely apologize again for the cleanliness issue and would like to assure you that this was an isolated incident and hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with accommodations that exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards,
Brad Nelson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    77
    24
    20
    25
See reviews for
94
22
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Our family came up to visit the International Peace Garden. We decided to stay in Minot at the Sleep Inn so the kids could enjoy the indoor water park. The first night was a little rocky. Our AC was not working right so the room was hot. Pedro offered to move us but we didn't want to have to move 6 ppl out. So, he loaned us an awesome fan that worked wonders! As soon as they could, while we were at the Garden, they fixed the AC. The room was nice and cold when we got back. Tera and Val, as well as Pedro, were so nice and accommodating! Even the housekeeping staff were smiling and so sweet! We were so happy with our stay there, we decided that the Sleep Inn will be our regular stop in Minot! Thank you so much for everything!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stayed at the Sleep Inn again for a girls shopping weekend in Minot and had another good stay. Spacious and well-appointed rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast, delightful lobby bar, and a fantastic location. We will definitely return for a family getaway or girls weekend. This is not a luxury or historic hotel, but it is a really good example of its type.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel had no internet service for half of our stay. They said there was a lightning storm that had affected their internet service, even though we never heard any thunder. We went to Starbucks in the mall the hotel is attached to and we had no problem getting internet there, hmmmm. This was very inconvenient as we were using the internet to stay in contact with our children who we left at home. When we were checking out I asked for a discount but they said I would have to talk to the manager who wasn't in. They gave me his card and we called him when we got home, but he would not give us any sort of compensation. One of the main reasons we stayed at this hotel was because they had internet service, so I feel we shouldn't have had to pay full price ($140.00) for the second day of our stay. We have stayed at this hotel twice a year for the past 10 years and they have always had poor customer service in one way or another, but we looked past it because it is so convenient that it is attached to the mall. This is the straw that broke the camel's back, in the future we will be staying at one of the many other new hotels in Minot. Also, the breakfast is terrible, you can't check in until 4:00 pm, and you have to give at least 24 hours notice if you have to cancel your reservation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We were here for the Canadian long weekend in May (17th to 20th) and it wasn't our first time staying here. We love the location of this hotel - very convenient to the mall, extended waterpark hours and a hot breakfast each morning.

At first we thought we had the best location ever on the second floor (rooms 204/206) since they were closest to the lobby entrance, closest to the pool entrance, elevators etc and there were couches outside for the parents to visit, while the kids slept at night... BUT... it turned out to be SOOOOOOO noisy with people coming and going, teens running back and forth all night to and from some prom event and those coming and going from the pool up until 11pm. No one seemed to respect "shhhh - kids sleeping". Oh well... not to mention the first day we didn't get room service till late afternoon and our friends put a "do not disturb" sign on the door (AKA baby sleeping/nap time) so of course housekeeping knocked and then PHONED!!!!

Even though this is probably the most expensive hotel in Minot, and yes it could use some updating, it is convenient. And as far as a hotel-included breakfast goes, it's pretty good.

Waterpark - the purple slide remains evil - injuries all around. The orange slide was closed for maintenance as was the kiddie pool. All weekend and no kiddie pool kinda sucked...

But we will be back - the location and convenience is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We thought for the price the room would be decent but it was not. We checked in May 18 for 2 nights. Our room was larger but the condition was very dated and the bathroom had rust in it. The room smelled like pet urine quite a bit. I asked to change rooms but they said they were full. We tried opening the window and leaving but when we came back same smell. The young teenager at the front desk rolled her eyes when I asked again and said we don't allow cats in the rooms. Well pardon me maybe it was a dog. When her and housekeeping came they said the smell was the room air freshener they use and they could spray another scent. Well I don't know of where they sell pet urine air freshener but I would suggest changing it. The sofa bed was filthy underneath with food and wrappers all over. We have a Small child and they did not tell us the kiddie pool would be closed all long weekend. She did swim in the pool and played in the arcade. We have one more night here and have to stay but will not be back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Staff is very friendly. Kids loved the water park. Room was clean can't ask for a better place to stay in minot. Connected to the mall so when the kids are done you can just go shopping or grab a bite to eat at the restaurants close by.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Minot

Address: 2400 10th Street SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Minot, ND hotel is attached to the Dakota Square Mall, so visitors do not have to venture outside to access movie theaters or stores. Minot State University, the Minot Air Force Base and the Roosevelt Park Zoo are all close by.Minot, North Dakota offers something for everyone, from outdoor enthusiasts to fans of the arts. Shopping, theaters, museums, golfing, hiking and biking are just a few of the activities waiting to be explored. There are several eating establishments within walking distance, including The Best Kept Secret Lounge, which is located on hotel premises.This Minot, ND hotel is full of amenities, including:•Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast•Free weekday newspapers•Free local calls•Free coffee•Pet-friendly hotelThe hotel's indoor water park, Splashdown Dakota Super Slides, offers three-story high water slides, a children's play area, a 2,500 square foot activity pool, 48-person hot tub, a game room and fitness center.Business travelers will appreciate additional conveniences like free wireless high-speed Internet access and desks in all rooms. Access to copy and fax services is offered. The hotel offers state-of-the-art meeting facilities at its 11,000 square foot convention center.All guest rooms include hair dryers, coffee makers, safes, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms come with refrigerators and microwaves.The Sleep Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect place to stay on your next trip to Minot, North Dakota, regardless if it is for business or pleasure. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Minot Hotel Minot
Minot Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.