We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accomodations.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Shawnee, Kansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodations.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Found out when I checked in that they offer meal Mon. thru Thurs. evening. It was perfect timing and delicious food!!. I had travelled for 13 hours. Breakfast the next morning was just as good!!! Terrific pool area - recommend for families with kids.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very excited to hear that you enjoyed our evening dinners as well as our great breakfast. Our pool area is an exciting feature for children and families. Most families return to our property for our great breakfast and great pool!

Thanks again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    27
    4
    5
    0
See reviews for
54
15
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Anyone who works in the oil patch knows that getting a hotel reservation at the last minute can be a challenge. When I called, the only room available for my stay was a suite. Vicky put me up in a suite and honored our corporate rate. For a business traveler trying to stay in budget, this is huge. These folks always give me great service and this is why I have been staying here exclusively since they opened. Thank you Vicky! Thank you La Quinta!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Thank you sir for such a great review! We are very pleased to hear that your dedication to our hotel is outstanding! It is also very great to know that our staff has gone above and beyond for our corporate travelers! I would like to thank you again for your review.

Thanks again!
Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hankinson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Our family loved the stay at this motel. The kids enjoyed the swimming area because it has a medium slide for the middle age children, basketball for the older children and a splash park for the younger children. The breakfast was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for such a great review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our family friendly pool area. We are very excited to hear that your stay overall has met your expectations. We hope that you will be visiting us again in the near future!

Thanks again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Clean room, great staff, close to a grocery store, and plenty of fast food places nearby. There was a fair amount of construction going on nearby, but I couldn't hear much from inside my room. Will definitely be staying there next time I'm in ND!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for such a great review! We appreciate all wonderful feedback about our amenities and location! We hope that you will be staying at La Quinta Inn & Suites of Minot again while traveling through!

Thanks again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

the hotel stay was great, the breakfast in the morning was better than any other hotel breakfast;better than some restaurant breakfasts.and not only do they provide a nice breakfast for you in the morning they also provide you with a really nice dinner as well. The staff was courteous and kind and go out of their way to help the customer. Whenever I'm in Minot North Dakota I will definitely be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for your great response about our hotel. It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed our amenities and staff. We hope that you will be staying with us again in the near future.

Thank you again for your great review!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sask
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

pillow top beds were very comfortable . breakfast was great .elevators worked well. I recommend bringing a nightlight for the bathroom ,as the fan comes on with the light switch .to not disturb your bed mate a night like works well.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. We are very excited to know that you enjoyed our comfy beds and great breakfast options. We hope you will be staying again with us in the future.

Thank you again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Clean hotel for being in oil country. Lot of construction activity and people in the area - hanging out at the doorways, cooking / grilling outside in the parking lot. Hotel is clean and met my needs for my stay over. Staff does it's best to make you feel comfortable. Breakfast in the morning and dinner reception in the evening - which was nice if you need to catch someting quick to eat.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you for the fantastic response! We are very glad to hear that your stay met all your expecations. We are also very happy to hear how much you enjoyed our new social hour dinner. We are receiving a lot of good feedback in response to our dinners.

Thank you again for such a great review!!

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Address: 1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.