We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bereavment trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Minot
A TripAdvisor Member
“Bereavment trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My daughter (50) fell in the tub as she was pulling the knob to make the shower come on. The edges of the bottom are very slippery when wet so be careful. Otherwise, this was a great hotel to stay at and everyone was most helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review. We appreciate everyone's feedback and take everyone's concerns into consideration. Hoping that everyone is ok. We hope that everyone will return to recieve a better experience. Please come see us again.

See you soon,

Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    21
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
46
13
7
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williston, North Dakota
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Made reservations for our State Fair, the LaQuinta is located near the mall shopping center, resturants and Wal-Mart and Target.
Room was very clean, love love love the bed. Very comfortable. Breakfast was good as well, hot coffee, fresh fruit and lots of choices.

The check in process was quick and efficient as well as check out.
Would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Minot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! We really do appreciate that you enjoyed our amenities that we have to offer. It gives us great pleasure to know that your experience was great! We do hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Thank you,
Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I've stayed in many hotels and this was cleanest hotel I've ever experience, attractive decor, friendly staff. Near the interstate and close to shopping ad good restaurants. We will definately stay again when traveling to North Dakota.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for your review! We do appreciate all the kind words that you have stated about our hotel. We do our best to exceed the expecations of our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Thank you again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq6573agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed during the state fair. The bed was really comfortable! Good free breakfast (including oatmeal). Rooms are clean and modern. We liked the fridge, microwave, & tiled shower in our room. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks so much for your review!! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the amenities at our hotel. We try our best to make our guests experience more than expected. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Again, we appreciate your great review,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq6573agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had a great experience with the rooms overall and the staff was great! Everything from the location to the room service type stuff was great! Needed some extra blankets and pillows and it was east and quick to get.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks you so much for the awesome review! We are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value our customer service to our guests and its great that they were able to meet the expecations for you.

Thank you for your review,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq6573agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorcroft, WY
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I can't say enough about how much the service in a hotel means! The people at this La Quinta are fantastic, and the rooms are great!! After a very long drive it was great to be welcomed with a smile and have a very nice room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review Tiffany! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We make customer service our top priority to make your experience last for a long time. We sure do hope that you make it to the area and get a chance to enjoy our atmosphere again.

Thank you again for the kind words,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq6573agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this Minot hotel. Everything about my stay was great. The hotel is rather new, and in fact it still had a "Now Open" banner on the outside of the building. Everything is in very good shape here and the room was immaculate, as were all common areas. The hotel was close to everything I wanted to see and do in Minot. It was nice and quiet. I enjoyed the indoor pool and whirlpool, and the free breakfast was great with lots of choices that were continuously being restocked. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. Everyone was very friendly here, especially at the front desk. I would always be greeted upon entering or leaving the hotel and asked how everything was. The maids were friendly, too, even asking me if everything was satisfactory with my room. The breakfast attendants always made a point of saying "Good Morning!" Even a maintenance worker in the pool room asked if I was enjoying my stay. It seemed like everyone working at this hotel was concerned with my well-being here and truly cared. A very inviting hotel, and everyone is so friendly. I would definitely stay here again when in the area and recommend to family and friends.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review for our hotel! We appreciate that you listed all of our amenities that you have enjoyed. Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure that you have a great experience here at our hotel. We hope that you will be possibly returning to our property!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you again!

Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Address: 1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 32 hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.