We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State Fair Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Certificate of Excellence
Deadwood, South Dakota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“State Fair Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Made reservations for our State Fair, the LaQuinta is located near the mall shopping center, resturants and Wal-Mart and Target.
Room was very clean, love love love the bed. Very comfortable. Breakfast was good as well, hot coffee, fresh fruit and lots of choices.

The check in process was quick and efficient as well as check out.
Would definitely recommend this hotel if staying in Minot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! We really do appreciate that you enjoyed our amenities that we have to offer. It gives us great pleasure to know that your experience was great! We do hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Thank you,
Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    47
    7
    6
    0
See reviews for
77
24
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conrad, Montana, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I've stayed in many hotels and this was cleanest hotel I've ever experience, attractive decor, friendly staff. Near the interstate and close to shopping ad good restaurants. We will definately stay again when traveling to North Dakota.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for your review! We do appreciate all the kind words that you have stated about our hotel. We do our best to exceed the expecations of our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Thank you again,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq6573agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed during the state fair. The bed was really comfortable! Good free breakfast (including oatmeal). Rooms are clean and modern. We liked the fridge, microwave, & tiled shower in our room. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks so much for your review!! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the amenities at our hotel. We try our best to make our guests experience more than expected. We hope that you will stay with us again!

Again, we appreciate your great review,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq6573agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I had a great experience with the rooms overall and the staff was great! Everything from the location to the room service type stuff was great! Needed some extra blankets and pillows and it was east and quick to get.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks you so much for the awesome review! We are so please that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value our customer service to our guests and its great that they were able to meet the expecations for you.

Thank you for your review,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq6573agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorcroft, WY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

I can't say enough about how much the service in a hotel means! The people at this La Quinta are fantastic, and the rooms are great!! After a very long drive it was great to be welcomed with a smile and have a very nice room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your review Tiffany! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We make customer service our top priority to make your experience last for a long time. We sure do hope that you make it to the area and get a chance to enjoy our atmosphere again.

Thank you again for the kind words,

Kayla Andrade
Assistant General Manager
lq6573agm@laquinta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
230 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed 2 nights at this Minot hotel. Everything about my stay was great. The hotel is rather new, and in fact it still had a "Now Open" banner on the outside of the building. Everything is in very good shape here and the room was immaculate, as were all common areas. The hotel was close to everything I wanted to see and do in Minot. It was nice and quiet. I enjoyed the indoor pool and whirlpool, and the free breakfast was great with lots of choices that were continuously being restocked. The best thing about this hotel was the staff. Everyone was very friendly here, especially at the front desk. I would always be greeted upon entering or leaving the hotel and asked how everything was. The maids were friendly, too, even asking me if everything was satisfactory with my room. The breakfast attendants always made a point of saying "Good Morning!" Even a maintenance worker in the pool room asked if I was enjoying my stay. It seemed like everyone working at this hotel was concerned with my well-being here and truly cared. A very inviting hotel, and everyone is so friendly. I would definitely stay here again when in the area and recommend to family and friends.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your review for our hotel! We appreciate that you listed all of our amenities that you have enjoyed. Our staff goes above and beyond to make sure that you have a great experience here at our hotel. We hope that you will be possibly returning to our property!

We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you again!

Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a great place, my room was fabulous. After a long trip in, I checked into a nearby hotel at midnight. The room was awful but it was late and I decided to stay. I was moved to another room that morning and went to work. Upon my return there was a water leak in the room. After a 10 hour flight the day before, I was tired and decided to check out. After going online I called the hotel and requested a room. They had two rooms available and agreed to hold one of the rooms and provide me directions to the hotel. It was 8:00 that evening when I checked in. They upgraded me to another room since one of the rooms was under maintenance. The staff at LaQuinta was extremely polite and so helpful to a exhausted traveler. The staff in Minot should be in one of the LaQuinta commercials. Yes, they are that great.

Room Tip: Newer hotels or hotels that have recently been updated that are centrally located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kayla A, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thanks for your great response! We are very happy to hear that the staff we have went above and beyond for our guests. We look forward to serving you and your family again!

Thank you for your fantastic review!

See you soon,

Kayla Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Minot hotels
2.2 mi away
Noble Inn
Noble Inn
#1 of 32 in Minot
5.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham, Minot
4.4 mi away
Hyatt House Minot
Hyatt House Minot
#8 of 32 in Minot
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN Kelly Inn
#13 of 32 in Minot
4.0 of 5 stars 285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minot
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minot / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot

Address: 1605 35th Ave SW, Minot, ND 58701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Dakota > Minot
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Minot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, ND hotel - home to the Scandinavian Heritage Center, which includes Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, Minot Municipal Auditorium, Minot State University Dome, and the North Dakota State Fair Center. Shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at the many nearby eateries. Let us not forget the largest North American Scandinavian Festival, Hostfest in October, are all right here in Minot. Visitors at our hotel in Minot, ND enjoy the stress-free proximity to western, northern, and southern oil companies; plus, leisure travelers can shop at Dakota Square Mall and eat at many close by eateries. We are also the home of the Scandinavian Heritage Center which houses Minot Convention and Visitor's Bureau, a must see for all visitors. Back at the hotel, our business center and the Internet bar with mini-televisions at each hook-up gives you an out-of-room business experience. The fitness center will allow a workout before relaxing in our pool. Pool slide is for child/adult weighing 100 pounds or less. Unwind in a spacious room with clean, crisp, pillowtop beds, desk space to finish your day's work while relaxing in your ergonomic desk chair. Data-port or wireless Internet, we offer a stress-free cap to the day at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot hotel. See less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Minot, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.